Skip to main content

Know of someone on campus doing a great job?

Use the Thank a Blugold form to recognize a University Staff member who exemplifies these values through their actions at work.

Nominate a Blugold today!

UW-Eau Claire values:
Stewardship and Sustainability.
Equity, Diversity and Inclusion.
Innovation and Continuous Improvement.

Monthly Drawing

As part of the recognition of University Staff via the Thank a Blugold website, the Employee Appreciation Committee draws the name of one University Staff member each month. This person receives special recognition, including a prize package donated by local businesses and organizations. To be eligible, one must be a University Staff member recognized through the Thank a Blugold website.

University Staff members will be eligible for the prize drawing for 6 months from the date of their recognition. Prize winners will not be eligible to win again for one year from the month their name was drawn.

Recent Award Winners

Oct 2023 Corry Mahnke

Congratulations to Corry Mahnke, Events, Special Projects, and Commencement Coordinator, Chancellor’s Office, who received the University Staff Council's Employee Appreciation "Thank a Blugold!" prize for the month of October.

Eddy Lancour

Congratulations to Edward Lancour, University Police Sergeant, who received the University Staff Council's Employee Appreciation "Thank a Blugold!" prize for the month of September. Edward was nominated by Tami Eisberner, Procurement Specialist, Procurement and Strategic Sourcing.

Dan Hillis

Congratulations to Dan Hillis, Library Systems and Makerspace Coordinator, who received the University Staff Council's Employee Appreciation "Thank a Blugold" prize for the month of August. Dan was nominated by Kim Wellnitz, Assistant Director, University Honors Program.

Complete list of recent winners
Year Month Name Department/Office
October Corry Mahnke Chancellor's Office
September Edward Lancour University Police Sergeant
August Dan Hillis McIntrye Library Systems and Makerspace Coordinator
July Margie Thornton Financial Specialist / Accounts Payable
June Erin Kriener McIntrye Library
May  Eva Peterson Finance and Operations Specialist and Permanent Art Collection Manager for McIntyre Library
March Linda Brunner Department Assistant in the Education for Equity and Justice Department
February Regina Dodge Information Specialist / IS Business Auto Analyst in the Foundation Office
2023 January Jennifer McGeorge University Staff Executive in Enrollment Management
2022 December Megan Clark College of Arts and Sciences
November Vicki Wenger Housing and Residence Life
October Audrey Richardson Blugold Central
September  Christine Henricks Events Services
August Vickie Schafer Languages
July Angela Katterhagen IT Help Desk, Barron County
June Joanne Huse Human Resources
May Denise Stewart College of Arts and Sciences
April Patricia McGregor College of Nursing and Health Sciences
2020 Feb. Nicole Owen Mathematics
Jan. Tamara Mumm Blugold Central

More Information

The Employee Appreciation Committee is responsible for soliciting nominations and coordinating the various recognitions and incentives of the Employee Appreciation Program.

Email LIST.USC.APPRECIATION if you'd like to contact the Employee Appreciation committee.

We would like to offer a special thank you to the following businesses for supporting UW-Eau Claire University Staff.

2023 Partners
We want to hear from you

Please enter your name

Please enter a valid email address

Please enter a valid phone number

Please enter a message