Skip to main content

Eight receive excellence awards as academic year opens.

Recipients of UW-Eau Claire's 2021 excellence awards are, from left, Rob Mattison, Signe Matson, Dr. Jeanette Olsen, Kris Presler, Dr. Sanchita Hati, Dr. Rose-Marie Avin, Dr. Pam Forman and Dr. Heather Ann Moody.

The chancellor recognized the following 2021 award winners:

  • Dr. Rose-Marie Avin, professor of economics and director of the Women’s, Gender and Sexuality Studies program.
  • Dr. Pam Forman, professor and chair of the sociology department.
  • Dr. Sanchita Hati, professor of chemistry and biochemistry.
  • Rob Mattison, senior information systems and technology services videographer in Learning and Technology Services. 
  • Signe Matson, lead academic advisor in the Advising, Retention and Career Center.
  • Dr. Heather Ann Moody, associate professor of American Indian studies.
  • Dr. Jeanette Olsen, assistant professor and director of assessment and evaluation in the College of Nursing.
  • Kris Presler, professor of mathematics.

For more information go to this link.