Skip to main content

Beta Gamma Sigma Initiation

| Lauren Herrmann

Beta Gamma Sigma Initiation

Twenty College of Business students were initiated into the UW-Eau Claire chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma (BGS), the honor society serving business programs accredited by AACSB International—The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business. The annual initiation was held Saturday, May 4th, 2019 at 11 am. 

The ceremony was conducted by Dr. Kristy Lauver, associate professor of management and BGS faculty adviser and the BGS president Ashley Tettamanzi. Also attending the event was College of Business Dean Doran.

Dr. Kate Kim, Department of Management and Marketing was recognized at the event as Beta Gamma Sigma Outstanding professor.

Membership in Beta Gamma Sigma is the highest honor bestowed upon business students at institutions accredited by AACSB International. Students are invited to join the organization by their business school faculty. To be eligible for invitation, undergraduate students must be in the upper 10 percent of the sophomore, junior or senior class, or upper 20 percent of their MBA class.

Established in 1913, Beta Gamma Sigma has inducted more than 700,000 students into its membership. Members currently reside in all 50 U.S. states and more than 160 countries around the world. Beta Gamma Sigma has over 500 collegiate chapters at schools accredited by AACSB International. Additionally, 27 alumni chapters serve the needs of alumni members in major metropolitan areas, including Hong Kong.

To learn more about the UW-Eau Claire chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma, view its website at

BOX: 2019 Beta Gamma Sigma Initiates

Sophomore, Junior, Senior & Initiates

Michelle Beh Amber Lamers Xinyu Chen Ka Lee Rachel Cress Kevin Reynolds, Jr. Elizabeth Diedrick Megan Roehl Anna Dresang Nathan Schmitz Keaton Duchow Katelyn Schwichtenberg Kaytlin Gessert Molly Vissers Weihao Han Jessica Wolenec Kayla Harle Hannah Zevenbergen Julia Hoffmann Sarah Lemanski