Cabin

A campus concert tradition

People of all ages are welcome at our shows. Open Stage sign-ups can be found on the UAC bulletin board just outside of The Cabin the Monday before the show. Soft drinks, beer and specialty coffees and teas are sold at all Friday and Saturday evening programs. Proof of age is required for alcohol purchase.

Featured Artists

Two regional artists are selected every semester to perform in The Cabin. Past artists include Chris Koza, Haley Bonar, Jeremy Messersmith and Derek James. See the lineup below for upcoming shows. You'll hear some of Eau Claire and the surrounding area's finest musical talent almost every weekend at The Cabin.

Open Stage

Sign up just outside of The Cabin (Davies Center) by 4 p.m. on the Friday of the show. Signup will be posted the Monday before each Open Stage on the bulletin board outside of The Cabin. If you performed at the last Open Stage, please wait until the day of the event to sign up, to give new artists the chance to perform.

Check back soon for updated details.

Open mic

Open mic night at The Cabin, male student singing

Jazz and Comedy Nights

The Cabin is proud to feature talented students and guests of UW-Eau Claire's award-winning jazz studies program at Jazz at Night, happening select Wednesday evenings.

The Cabin also provides a frequent stage to the talented students of the improv troupe, The Backward Thinkers Society. They will be performing on select Thursday's through out the academic year.

Improv night

Improv performers in the Cabin
Cabin Singer/Songwriter Slam


Saturday of Winter Carnival (Februrary)
Winner will receive a paid local talent gig at the Cabin!
RULES: Performers must arrive before 7:30pm. There is no pre-sign-up, just show up ready to play. All material must be original. No covers, no exceptions. During each round, performers will be allowed to play ONE song, no more. There will be more than one round. No more than 5-minutes of performance.


 

Performance Schedule

All shows begin at 8 p.m. unless otherwise noted. *Schedule subject to change as necessary.  

Fall 2018

September
Saturday, September 8: MaryLeigh Roohan

Friday, September 14: Early Eyes
Saturday, September 15: Sage Leary

Friday, September 21: TeawhYB
Saturday, September 22: Austin Miller

Friday, September 28: Camp Friends
Saturday, September 29: Open Mic


October
Friday, October 12: Yooth Group
Saturday October 13: Jackson Taylor

Friday, October 19: Boat Patrol
Saturday, October 20: Antonio Salerno

Friday, October 26: Trapper Schoepp
Saturday, October 27: Last Romantic

November

Friday, November 2: Open Mic
Saturday, November 3: Olive Sings

Friday, November 9: Russell James*
Saturday, November 10: Russell James*

Friday, November 16: Joseph Hunt
Saturday, November 17: DeKam & Johnson

Friday, November 30: Jacob and Cole


December

Friday, December 7: Ian Alexy
Saturday, December 8: The Happy Children

*Indicates featured performer

We want to hear from you

Please enter your name

Please enter a valid email address

Please enter a valid phone number

Please enter a message