Skip to main content
Important COVID-19 updates   READ MORE »

University-Wide Committees

University-Wide Committees

Here is a list of all committees run by the University and the members of each committee.


  • UF = University Faculty (indicated when relevant)
  • UAS = University Academic Staff (indicated when relevant)
  • APAS = Administrative or Professional Academic Staff
  • IAS = Instructional Academic Staff
  • College indicated when relevant
  • Chairs indicated in bold

University-Wide Nominating Committee

Christa Garvey (2022)
Katie Wilson (2021)
Liliana LaValle, Library (2022)

Kati Schaller, Library (2021)
Christy Mulock, ARCC (2022)
Katie Ritland-Clouse, Advising (2021)

Faculty Complaint, Grievance & Termination Review Committee

Jianjun Ji, Sociology (2023)
Arin Van Wormer, Nursing (2023)
Todd Wellnitz, Biology (2023)
Geoff Peterson, Political Science (2023)
Matt Jewell, Materials Science (2023)
Patricia Turner, History (2021)
Jennifer Dahl, Chemistry (2021)
Lisa Quinn-Lee, Social Work (2021)

Michael Fine, Political Science (2021)
Jose Valero, Languages (2021)
Norah Airth-Kindree (2021)
Carolyn Otto, Mathematics (2022)
Kati Schaller, Library (2022)
Abby Hemmerich, CSD (2022)
Reiko Shinno, History (2022)
Kate Hinnant, Library (2022)
Winifred Bryant, Biology (2022)

University Planning Committee

Ann Ashenbrenner, Nursing (2023)
Billy Felz, Advising (2023)
Leah Olson-McBride, Soc. Work (2020)
Brent Opall, Management & Marketing (2020)
Paula Kleintjes Neff, Biology (2021)
Louisa Rice, History (2022)
Dang Yang, Multicultural Affairs (2022)


Jenni Sterling, Univ. Centers (2021)
Evan Weiher, Senate Chair, ex officio
Lane , Student Body President or designee, ex officio
Casey Rozowski, Institutional Research, ex officio
Grace Crickette, Vice Chancellor for Budget & Finance or designee, ex officio
MJ Brukardt, Exec. Dir. of Marketing & Planning, ex officio

Invited participants:
     Troy Kozma, UWEC – Barron County
     Sue Patrick, UWEC – Barron County

Academic Staff Complaint, Grievance and Review Committee

IAS - Mary Elger-Lonzarich, Biology (2022)
APAS - Craig Ernst, LTS (2022)
APAS - Jasmine Case, ARCC (2022)
APAS - Stitira Wendt, St. w/ Dis. (2023)
APAS -Linda Carlson, ARCC (2023)
APAS - Patti See, ARCC (2023)

IAS - Andrew Suralski, English (2021)
APAS - Nichole Miller, Advising (2021)
IAS - Ka Vang, Honors Program (2021)

Academic Staff Professional Development Committee

Linda Carlson, Advising (2022)
Faith Pawelski, St. Support Serv. (2022)
Samantha Pearson, Nursing (2023)
Melody Manteufel, ARCC (2023)
Marcia St. Germaine, Nursing (2021)
Sheril Gilberstadt, Accounting & Finance (2021)

Chris Jorgenson, Chancellor Appointment (2021)
Teresa O' Halloran, Affirmative Action
Karen Havholm, ORSP

Administrative and Professional Academic Staff Awards Committee

Katy Rand, St. Leadership (2022) 
Ashley Sukhu, ARCC (2022)
Karen Callawy, HR (2021)

Stitira Wendt, St. w/ Disabilities, (2023)
Jodi Thesing-Ritter, Blugold Beginnings, (2023)

University Faculty Awards Committee

Vacant (2023)
Liliana LaValle, Library (2023)
Tarique Niazi, Sociology (2021)

Dalete Mota, Nursing (2022)
Kao Nou Moua, Social Work (2022)
Jason Spraitz, Criminal Justice (2021)

Administrator Review Committee

Tarique Niazi, Sociology, 2021 - Elected by/from A&S
Seungbin Oh, Accounting & Finance, 2022 - Elected by/from BUS
Vacant, 2021 - Elected by/from EHS
Norah Airth-Kindree, Nursing, 2020 - Elected by/from NHS
Katie Ritland-Clouse, Advising, 2022 - Elected by/from APAS
Sherrie Miles, LTS, 2023 - Elected by/from APAS
Christopher Jones, Barron County 2023 - Elected by/from IAS
Greg Falkenberg, Facilities, 2021 - Elected by/from University Staff Council
Jackson Schmidtke, International Education, 2022 - Elected by/from University Staff Council

University Liberal Education Committee

Alex Smith, Mathematics, A&S (2023)
Namji Kim, Music & Theatre Arts, A&S (2023)
Jennifer Chapman, Music & Theatre Arts, A&S (2022)
Debra Barker, American Indian Studies, A&S (2021)
Ann Aschenbrenner, Nursing, NHS (2022)
Debra Hofmann, Nursing, NHS (2023)
Liliana LaValle, Library, Library Rep. (2021)
Sherrie Miles, LTS, AS Rep. (2023)
Darrell Newton, Provost or designee, ex-officio and non-voting

Jan Stirm, English, A&S (2022)
Kris Knutson, Communication & Journalism, A&S (2021)
DeeAnne Peterson (Emrah Ekici), Accounting & Finance, BUS (2021 (2023))
Jon Loomis, English, A&S (2021)
Paula Lentz (Marcy Orwig), Business Communications, BUS (2021 (2022))
Lisa Quinn-Lee, Social Work, EHS (2022)
Angela Dalhoe, Special Education, EHS (2021)
Adler Kranish, Student Representative, non-voting

University Assessment Committee

Shelley-Rae Pehler, Nursing, NHS (2021)
Jeanette Olsen, Nursing, NHS (2023)
Jerrod Hines, Psychology, A&S (2021)
Kris Knutson, Communication & Journalism, A&S (2023)
Katy Mueller, Comm. Sci. & Disorders, EHS (2021)
Rose Battalio, Spec. Educ., EHS (2023)
Tony Keys, Information System, BUS (2023)
Tim Vaughan, Management & Marketing, BUS (2022)

Dang Yang, Multicultural Affairs (2021)
Feroz Siddique, Barron County (2023)
Kim Pierson, Physics & Astronomy (2021)
Robin Miller, Library (2022)
Sarah Thommesen, Engagement, Activities, Involvement and Leadership (2021)
Lauren Bach, ARCC (2023)
Travis DuChene, Student
Mary Hoffman, Director of Assessment

We want to hear from you

Please enter your name

Please enter a valid email address

Please enter a valid phone number

Please enter a message