Skip to main content

University Senate Committees

Here is a list of all committees run by the University Senate and the members of each committee.


  • UF = University Faculty (indicated when relevant)
  • UAS = University Academic Staff (indicated when relevant)
  • APAS = Administrative or Professional Academic Staff
  • IAS = Instructional Academic Staff
  • College or School indicated when relevant
  • Chairs in bold
  • *Non-Voting Members

Executive Committee

Pedro Sottile, (F/BUS), 2023
Marquell Johnson, (F/EHS), 2024
Lisa Schiller, (F/NHS), 2023
bob Hooper, (F/A&S), 2024
Elizabeth Glogowski, (F/Any), 2023
Kristin Schaupp, (F/Any), 2023
Colleen Marchwick, (AS/Any), 2024
Ryan Weichelt, (F/Any), 2023
John Mann, (F/Any), 2024
Kent Gerberich, (AS/Any), 2023
Nicole Miller, (AS/Any), 2023
Vacant, (AS/Any), 2024


Jasmine Case, ARCC, Academic Staff Rep, 2024
Vacant, Faculty Staff Rep, 2024
Evan Weiher, Senate Chair, 2023
Kelly  Murray, Vice Chair, 2023
Robin Miller, (F/Any), 2024
Abbey Fischer, (F/Any), 2024

*James Schmidt, Chancellor
*Patricia Kleine, Provost/VC
*Grace Crickette, VC
*Billy Felz, I-VC
*Olga Diaz, VC


Faculty Personnel Committee

Kate Hinnant, Library, 2023
Vacant, 2024
Lisa Schiller (NHS), 2024
Vacant, 2025
Vacant, 2023

Mike Carney, Assoc. VC (appd)
Pedro Sottile (BUS), 2025
Reiko Shinno, (A&S), 2025
Lorraine Smith (NHS), 2024

Academic Staff Personnel Committee

Samantha Pearson, Nursing (APAS), 2024
Vacant (APAS), 2022
Vacant (APAS), 2024
Mary Elger-Lonzarich, Biology (IAS), 2023
Paula Collins, A&S (APAS), 2025

Tom Carlson, Languages (IAS), 2025
Jeff DeGrave (APAS), 2024
Pam Baughman (IAS), 2023
Jasmine Case, (APAS), AS Rep, 2024
Stephanie Jamelske (appd, ex officio and non-voting)

Academic Policies Committee

Marquell Johnson (EHS), 2025
Jamie Tester Morfoot (EHS), 2025
Evan Weiher, (A&S), 2024
Bob Hooper (A&S), 2025 
Rahul Gomes (A&S), 2024
Vacant (NHS), 2025
Abby Hemmerich, (EHS), 2023
Carol Koroghlanian (EHS), 2023 
Bill Miller (BUS), 2025

*Patricia Kleine, Provost/Vice Chancellor
*Kati Morley (LIB), 2023
*Student Member - Elizabeth TenBarge

Physical Plant Planning Committee

Silviana Amethyst (UF), 2025
Jim Boulter (UF), 2023
Gunnar Larson (UF), 2024
Grace Becker (UAS), 2023
Vacant (UAS), 2024
Bill Hoepner (US) 2024

Sasha Showsh (UAS/Biol), 2024
Cyril Wilson (UF/Geog), 2023
Steve Korinek (UF/Art & Design), 2025
Renee Strehlau, Administrative Rep.
Paul Soden, Barron Co. (US) 2022
Nick Johnson, Student Member

Compensation and Budget Committee

Ellen Mahaffy (UF) 2023
Carol Koroghlanian (UF) 2024
Samantha Pearson (UAS) 2025
Tom Sulzer (UAS) 2023
Sasha Showsh (UF) 2025
Kati Morley (UF) 2024
Linda Carlson (APAS) 2023
Marcia St. Germaine (UAS) 2025

Sally Eckwright, University Staff (2024) non-voting
Brewer Doran, Dean
Student Member - Nick Johnson, non-voting
Stephanie Jamelske, Budget Officer, non-voting

Technology Committee

Ellen Mahaffy (UF, A&S) 2023
David (Hyoseok) Hwang (UF, BUS) 2025
Robert Stow, (UF, EHS) 2025
Andy Hanson (UAS, Nursing) 2024
Ruidon Zhang (Any Senator) 2024
Tom Sulzer (LTS) 2023
Liliana LaValle (Library) 2024

Brad Gehrke (UAS Senator) 2023
Mark Staloch (Any Senator) 2025
Eric Sevens (US) 2025
Stuart Scamehorn, Student Member
Kent Gerberich, LTS (CIO)
Wufeng Tian, Barron County

We want to hear from you

Please enter your name

Please enter a valid email address

Please enter a valid phone number

Please enter a message