Skip to main content

Representing UWEC

Every April Spring semester University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire students participate in an election so as to elect a new Senate Administration and a new slate of Student Senators. Elections are held for a President and Vice Presidential ticket and for Student Senators. The senator seats are divided proportionally each year to the on and off campus communities.  No experience in student government is required to run for office, you simply must currently be a student at UW-Eau Claire enrolled with at least half-time student status and have a 2.0 GPA.

Directors, chairs, commission and committees members, and liaisons are all appointed by the President at their discretion. Mid-session appointments for vacant Senator positions are made by the vacancies committee. Please contact us to inquire about any open positions. Those students wishing to campaign for a position during an election are required to follow strict procedures imposed by the Senate Bylaws.

We want to hear from you

Please enter your name

Please enter a valid email address

Please enter a valid phone number

Please enter a message