Wisconsin Economics Association

Resources for you

The Wisconsin Economics Association (WEA) is a non-profit organization whose purposes are the advancement of economic knowledge and the economics profession. In general, the WEA seeks to establish and maintain a strong network among Wisconsin economists as well as economists across the Midwest. The WEA hosts an annual conference for members to exchange ideas, present research and foster collaboration. The conference is typically scheduled in late October or early November.

The WEA is particularly interested in supporting:

  • Undergraduate and graduate student research presentation
  • Research into the teaching of economics at the college and university level
  • Research examining topics of regional interest 

Mark your calendars

2017 WEA Conference Nov. 17-18

2018 WEA Conference Oct. 26-27

aerial view of lower campus

Wisconsin Economics Association 2017 Conference

The WEA 2017 annual conference will be held on November 17 &18 in Stevens Point, Wisconsin. Individuals are invited to submit their papers or presentations on economics or related fields to be shown at the conference.

More Information

President: Eric Jamelske, UW-Eau Claire, jamelsem@uwec.edu

Vice-President: Laura Wind-Norton, Nicolet College, lwindnorton@nicoletcollege.edu

Treasurer: Matt Raunio, UW-Sheboygan, matthew.raunio@uwc.edu

Presentation Coordinator: Eric Jamelske, UW-Eau Claire, jamelsem@uwec.edu

Development Coordinator: Cory Wanek, Waukesha Technical College, cwanek@wctc.edu

Website Development: Eric Jamelske, UW-Eau Claire, jamelsem@uwec.edu

Musa Ayar, UW-Baraboo/Sauk County, musa.ayar@uwc.edu
Jason Davis, UW-Stevens Point, Jason.Davis@uwsp.edu
Yunsun Huh, UW-Green Bay, huhy@uwgb.edu
Thomas Kemp, UW-Eau Claire, kempta@uwec.edu
Sakib Mahmud, UW-Superior, smahmud@uwsuper.edu
John Stoll, UW-Green Bay, stollj@uwgb.edu
Andrew Weier, Saint Joseph's Hospital, Andrew.Weier@ministryhealth.org
Matthew Winden, UW-Whitewater, windenm@uww.edu

We want to hear from you

Please enter your name

Please enter a valid email address

Please enter a valid phone number

Please enter a message