Wisconsin Economics Association

Mission Statement

The Wisconsin Economics Association (WEA) is a non-profit organization whose purposes are the advancement of economic knowledge and the economics profession. In general, the WEA seeks to establish and maintain a strong network among Wisconsin economists as well as economists across the Midwest. The WEA hosts an annual conference for members to exchange ideas, present research and foster collaboration. The conference is typically scheduled in late October or early November.

The WEA is particularly interested in supporting:
       •  Undergraduate and graduate student research presentation
       •  Research into the teaching of economics at the college and university level
       •  Research examining topics of regional interest 

Mark your calendars

2019 WEA Conference November 8-9

Flowers blooming in front of Schofield

Wisconsin Economics Association Conference

The Wisconsin Economics Association 2019 annual conference will be held on November 8-9 in Stevens Point, Wisconsin. Individuals are invited to submit their papers or presentations on economics or related fields to be shown at the WEA conference.

Learn More

President: Eric Jamelske, UW-Eau Claire, jamelsem@uwec.edu

Vice-President: Sakib Mahmud, UW-Superior, smahmud@uwsuper.edu

Treasurer: Matt Raunio, UW-Sheboygan, matthew.raunio@uwc.edu

Secretary: Praopan Pratoomchat, UW-Superior, ppratoom@uwsuper.edu

Development Coordinator I: Cory Wanek, Waukesha Technical College, cwanek@wctc.edu

Development Coordinator II: Laura Prince, Nicolet College, lprince@nicoletcollege.edu

Development Coordinator III: Musa Ayar, UW-Baraboo/Sauk County, musa.ayar@uwc.edu

Website Development: Eric Jamelske, UW-Eau Claire, jamelsem@uwec.edu

Sierra Howry, UW- River Falls, Sierra.howry@uwrf.edu

Thomas Kemp, UW-Eau Claire, kempta@uwec.edu 

Rubana Mahjabeen, UW-Superior, rmahjabe@uwsuper.edu

Daniel Mering, Waukesha County Technical College, dmering@wctc.edu

John Stoll, UW-Green Bay, stollj@uwgb.edu

Andrew Weier, Saint Joseph's Hospital, Andrew.Weier@ministryhealth.org

James White, UW- River Falls, james.white@uwrf.edu

Laura Wind-Norton, Nicolet College, lwindnorton@nicoletcollege.edu

 

 

We want to hear from you

Please enter your name

Please enter a valid email address

Please enter a valid phone number

Please enter a message