Skip to main content

CJ Scholarships

Lighten your load

We don’t want you to worry about how you’re going to pay for college and neither do our scholarship donors and alumni. Our department is grateful to the generous donors who have contributed funding to the following scholarships for our students. You’ll have a lot of options while applying for one (or multiple) of our 30 scholarships. Some scholarships are only available for fall or spring and some require you to have financial need, but all of them have individual donors – most are CJ grads – who set the criteria.

Find scholarship information and helpful links here: Scholarships at UW-Eau Claire

Image from the 2014 Devroy Forum

The Ann Devroy Memorial Forum

Blugold and Washington Post reporter and editor Ann Devroy remains a legend in Washington media circles. Following her untimely death, her colleagues and supporters created a fellowship and scholarship awarded each year to a promising student journalist.

Learn more

Explore our scholarships

  • Ann Devroy Fellowship
  • Catherine and Greg Leaf Public Relations Scholarship
  • Conner Spectator Excellence and Promise Award
  • Donald L. and Geraldine T. Wolfarth Scholarship
  • Excellence in Communication
  • Henry Lippold Fellowship
  • James E. Fields and Journalism Scholarship
  • Joanne Friedrick Scholarship for Outstanding Achievement in Journalism
  • Joseph Giordano Memorial Scholarship
  • Leslie D. Polk Scholarship
  • Outstanding Journalism Recognition Scholarship
  • Sally A. Webb Diversity Tuition Scholarship
  • Sally A. Webb Organizational Communication Tuition Scholarship
  • Stephen J. Koepp Journalism Fellowship
  • The Greater Milwaukee Foundation Journal Foundation/Walter Jay and Clara Charlotte Damm Scholarship
  • Van Wie Organizational Communication Internship Scholarship
  • William S. Cody Hall Memorial Scholarship
  • Arthur L. Murray Memorial Journalism Award
  • Cindy Schott Humanitarian Award
  • Dave Gordon Reporting Scholarship
  • Dr. Alan Zimmerman Scholarship
  • Grace M. Walsh Forensics Scholarship
  • Hobart Street Friends
  • Jill Muenich Organizational Communication Study Abroad Scholarship
  • John T. Hoffland Memorial Scholarship
  • Lee and Esther Sanford Hench Memorial Scholarship
  • Marshall B. Atkinson Journalism Scholarship
  • Robert and Karin Sampson Nontraditional Student Scholarship
  • Sally A. Webb International Student Tuition Scholarship
  • Sally A. Webb Study Abroad Tuition Scholarship for Organizational Communication
  • The Chippewa Herald Scholarship
  • William Randolph Hearst Journalism Scholarship

But wait, there's more

While the CJ department offers many scholarships, the university has even more to offer you. Check out what else you can apply for to make paying for college a little less daunting.
Find scholarship information and helpful links here: Scholarships at UW-Eau Claire

We want to hear from you

Please enter your name

Please enter a valid email address

Please enter a valid phone number

Please enter a message