Planning for the future

Looking for a way to get involved in the College of Arts and Sciences? Have a concern you'd like to bring up but aren't sure where to take it? We're always looking for interested and active students, faculty and staff to serve on our advisory committees. Contact us to find out which committee would be right for you.


College of Arts and Sciences committees are responsible for formulating and recommending academic, curriculum, and diversity initiatives. The following are the College of Arts and Sciences committees and their members. Committee meeting agendas, forms, and minutes are available on Blugold Insider.

  • Jennifer Muehlenkamp, Psychology (2018)
  • Ruth Cronje, English (2019)
  • Susan O'Brien, Art & Design (2020)


  • Margaret Cassidy, Associate Dean, ex-officio and voting
  • Steven Fink, Philosophy and Religious Studies (2018)
  • Wendy Makoons Geniusz, Languages (2018)
  • Carey Applegate, English (2019)
  • Philip Ihinger, Geology (2019)
  • Andrew Sturtevant, History (2020)
  • David Tschida, Communication and Journalism (2020)
  • Abra Brisbin, Math (2021)
  • Joshua Brown, Languages (2021)
  • Patricia Kleine, Academic Affairs, ex-officio and non-voting
  • David Leaman, Dean, ex-officio and voting
  • Tessa Perchinsky, Registrar's Office, ex-officio and non-voting
  • Vacant, Student Representative 
  • Vacant, Student Representative 


  • Ari Anand, Geography and Anthropology
  • Melissa Bonstead-Bruns, Sociology (Chair)
  • Pamela Forman, Sociology
  • Jeffrey Goodman, Psychology
  • David Jones, English
  • Marc McEllistrem, Materials Science
  • David Shih, English
  • Kaishan Kong, Languages (2018)
  • Molly Patterson, English (2018)
  • Patricia Cleary, Chemistry (2019)
  • Luz Bibiana Fuentes, Languages (2019)
  • Ying Ma, Materials Science (2019)
Additional Resources
We want to hear from you

Please enter your name

Please enter a valid email address

Please enter a valid phone number

Please enter a message