University Staff Professional Development

University Staff Professional Development Day

The University Staff Professional Development Day is a yearly event open to all UWEC faculty and staff.

2019 University Staff Professional Development Day is a wrap!

Thank you to all who attended, presented and donated time. The day would not happen without you. 

Plan to join us next year for USC Professional Development Day 2020.

Highlights from 2019:

  • Approximately 260 faculty and staff enjoyed the day.
  • 24 workshops topics to choose from.
  • 106 prize packages given away.
  • Keynote Speaker: Angela Pittman Taylor
  • 10 committee members organized the day.
  • Breakfast, lunch and gardettos!

A big thank you to the event sponsors:

  • University Staff Council
  • UW-Eau Claire Foundation
  • Sodexo
  • University Centers
  • Plus the many local businesses who donated prizes.

2019 Keynote Speaker

Angela Pittman Taylor, alumna and member of the Foundation Board of Directors.

Angela Pittman Taylor

'Engaged with UW-Eau Claire' features Angela Pittman Taylor

The Alumni Association is proud to profile Blugolds who return to campus and make a difference in the monthly video series

Learn More

If you have any questions, please direct them to and a member of our committee would be happy to assist you.

University Staff Professional Development Committee:

Kelly Austin
Megan Clark
Diane Christophersen
Tami Eisberner
Sheryl Gonzales
Josh Nesja
Nicole Owen
Krista Raleigh
Diane Stegner Roadt

USC Professional Development Day Brochure 2019

We want to hear from you

Please enter your name

Please enter a valid email address

Please enter a valid phone number

Please enter a message