Skip to main content

Change in University Senate leadership

Dr. Jean Pratt, who recently began serving as chair of UW-Eau Claire’s University Senate, has relinquished the chair position after being named interim associate dean in the College of Business (see related College of Business dean search announcement).

Per University Senate rules and procedures, when the senate is convened this fall, Vice Chair Holly Hassemer will step in to lead the group’s meetings until a new chair can be elected. The new chair will be elected from among current faculty members of the University Senate, in keeping with the senate bylaws, which call for the senate chair to be a faculty member when the vice chair is an academic staff member, and vice versa.

Questions about the University Senate chair change can be directed to Tanya Kenney, University Senate secretary, at or 715-836-3419.