Site Feedback

Garfield Avenue project affects travel on lower campus. The project is expected to be completed in fall 2018. Please allow extra time when traveling to see us!

Learn More

Dr. Debra Hofmann receives Bliss Award

Debra Hofmann, DNP, RN, ACNS-BC, CNE received the 2016 Mary C. and Fred Bliss Endowment for Nursing Faculty Professional Development Award. The award is given to a pre-tenure faculty member for the purpose of building their scholarship portfolios for tenure and promotion. The award supports activities such as research, manuscript development, faculty-student collaborative research, and conference travel. Dr. Hofmann will continue research related to the use of acupressure for prevention of post-operative nausea and vomiting in high-risk surgical patients.

Ms. Bliss is a 1978 UW-Eau Claire nursing program graduate who worked as a CNS in maternal child nursing and later in hospital administration. Mr. Bliss is professor emeritus for the Department of Plant Sciences at the University of California-Davis.

Previous award recipients include:
2015 - Dr. Rachael Haupt-Harrington
2014 - Dr. Charlotte Sortedahl

Thanks for your interest in UW-Eau Claire. Let's get started!

Select a student category below for admission guidelines, important deadlines and instructions.

NOTE: To complete your application to UW-Eau Claire you will be taken off of this website to access the UW System online admission application.

If you want to apply for employment, please click here.