Skip to main content

UW-Eau Claire Foundation announces new board members, officers

| Julie Poquette

The UW-Eau Claire Foundation board of directors welcomed new members and announced new officers during the board’s recent annual meeting. 

New to the board are the following UW-Eau Claire alumni: 

  • Keith Donnermeyer, Granite Bay, Calif. Donnermeyer is a 1975 accounting graduate and a recently retired partner with Deloitte & Touche in San Francisco.

  • Harry Kaiser, Pompey, N.Y. Kaiser is a 1979 economics graduate and the current Gellert Family Professor of Applied Economics and Management at Cornell University.

  • Angela Pittman Taylor, Milwaukee. Taylor is a 2000 public relations graduate and the first vice president of public relations with Robert W. Baird in Milwaukee.

  • Christine Smith, Waunakee. Smith is a 1987 business administration graduate and a principal with Baker Tilley in the firm’s higher education and risk advisory services practices.

  • Jason Wudi, Eau Claire. Wudi is a 2001 UW-Eau Claire management information systems graduate and the chief technology officer at JAMF Software in Eau Claire.

  • Michael Strubel, Eau Claire. Strubel is the newly elected president of the UW-Eau Claire Alumni Association and will serve as the association’s representative to the UW-Eau Claire Foundation board for the next two years. He is a 2004 UW-Eau Claire organizational communication graduate and an account executive at WEAU TV 13 in Eau Claire.

Current UW-Eau Claire student Mariah Wild, a senior organizational communication major from Madison, is the board’s new student representative.

New officers are UW-Eau Claire alumni George Stroebel '74, Amery, chair; Andrew Burish '81, Madison, vice chair; Eric Wan '96, Burnsville, Minn., secretary; Catherine Furay '74, Middleton, treasurer; and Barry Moullet '83, New Smyrna Beach, Fla., past chair. 

Outgoing board members are Steve Bien '87, JoAnne Brandes '75, Charles Graupner '74, David Lassek '66, Chris Marsyla (student representative), Robert Mickelson '59, Julie Peck '94, Kim Schultz '79, '81 and Casey Sylla '66.

Continuing board members are Charles Bauer, Michael Carney '83, Todd Eberhardt '89, Melissa Hoeppner, Timothy Hoeppner '82, Carl Holmquist '77, Betsy Kell '73, William Klish '63, Vicki Lord Larson, Grace Lau '73, Jeffrey Liddicoat '81, Neil Lipinski '80, Jane Lokken, Jim Mellinger '83, Sara Mellinger '83, Rudy Pereira, Rick Schroder '77 and Evelyn Zabo.

Photo caption: New members on the UW-Eau Claire Foundation board include (from left) Keith Donnermeyer, Christine Smith, Michael Strubel, Mariah Wild (student representative), Angela Pittman Taylor, Harry Kaiser and Jason Wudi.