Skip to main content

Learn more about UWEC's COVID-19 response.

Congratulations, English Department Scholarship Recipients

| Alaina Guns

Congratulations to all of the recipients of this year's English Department scholarships and awards! Please enjoy our video showcasing three of our scholarship recipients and their creative works. Feel free to share the video from YouTube.

Kirkwood Poetry Award

Kaitlin Rikala

Nadine St. Louis Creative Writing Scholarship

Prose: Ruth Thompson

Poetry: Elise Eystad

Clara B. Small Memorial English Scholarship

Taylor Hagmann

The Grace Shipley and Eleanor Jones Scholarship

Torianna Fay

The Jane Colville Betts English Scholarship

Kat Hansen

John W. Morris Scholarship

Anna Wendorff

Les Gilbertson Scholarships

Hailey Quinette

Stacey DeMunck

Passion for Reading and Writing I

Josie Jacobs

Passion for Reading and Writing II

Charlotte Gutzmer

Ta'Leah Rose Van Sistine

The Sandra Lindow Teacher of English and Language Arts Scholarship

Deyne Bennett Yarrington  

Nan Dougherty English Education Scholarship

Emilie Katherine Bierke 

Elizabeth G. Morris Scholarship

Julia Michele Kaeding  

Grace Ann Huibregtse  

Maurice & Alma Swan Scholarship for English Teacher Education

Makenzie Kathryn Bachmann