Site Feedback

Garfield Avenue project affects travel on lower campus.

The project is expected to be completed in fall 2018, and the footbridge will be closed from late May to late August in both 2017 and 2018.

More information

D2L: Removing Sharing Permissions PDF of this article

Last modified on 05/02/2017 4:14 pm CDT


Remove permissions from an item

  1. Click eportfolio ePortfolio on the navbar or in the My Settings widget.
  2. On the My Items page, click share Share from the context menu of the item you want to modify permissions for.
  3. Click the remove Remove icon next to the user or group of users you want to remove permissions from.

Remove permissions in a sharing group

  1. Click eportfolio ePortfolio on the navbar or in the My Settings widget.
  2. Click Sharing Groups from the tool navigation.
  3. Select the group you want to modify permissions for by clicking its name.
  4. Click the remove Remove icon next to the user or group of users you want to remove permissions from.

NOTE: You cannot modify sharing groups that your course or organization shares with you.

Delete a sharing group

NOTE: You cannot delete sharing groups that your course or organization share with you.

Temporarily hide an item from all users

  1. On the My Items page, select share Share from the context menu of the item you want to hide.
  2. Click Show Display Options and change the visibility options available.

HINT: Temporarily hide an item when sharing items or setting up sharing groups.

Was this article helpful?

Name is required and must be a string.
An email address is required.

Thanks for your interest in UW-Eau Claire. Let's get started!

Select a student category below for admission guidelines, important deadlines and instructions.

NOTE: To complete your application to UW-Eau Claire you will be taken off of this website to access the UW System online admission application.


If you want to apply for employment, please click here.

×