Skip to main content
Important COVID-19 updates   READ MORE »

Kaltura: Collaborate Ultra Recordings in Course Media

Last updated

Copying Collaborate Ultra Recordings to Kaltura My Media

UW-System made updates to Collaborate Ultra (CU) recording storage to allow unlimited recordings to continue. This does not impact any other web conferencing platform. Recordings are copied each night from CU to Kaltura My Media for long-term storage. CU recordings will be accessible by students for 45 days when they select "Recordings" from Collaborate Ultra within your course.

To Edit/Delete Collaborate Ultra Recording

To Edit/Delete Collaborate Ultra recordings made in a previous semester, navigate to that semester's course in Canvas and click on "Course Media" to change settings or remove the recording. When a recording is deleted from Course Media, it is deleted permanently. If there are multiple instructors within the course, deleting a recording deletes it for everyone.

Watch the Collaborate Ultra Recording Storage Update video (January 2021) for additional information and to see the recordings in Canvas and review the following UW System articles for detailed information:

NOTE: Collaborate Ultra made a change the week of 9/13/20 to uncheck public access, which lasted a couple of weeks before they changed it back. The recordings during those times were not copied to Kaltura unless you specifically checked the "Allow Public Access" option for your recordings.

Was this article helpful? Yes No

View / Print PDF