Skip to main content
Important COVID-19 updates   READ MORE »

OMA Graduation Reception

The Office of Multicultural Affairs Graduation Reception

The Office of Multicultural Affairs holds a Graduation Reception every semester for their graduates.


OMA Graduation

OMA Graduation Celebration

Friday, May 22 @ 5:00pm
Flyer with event information. OMA Graduation Celebration, May 22 at 5:00pm

Join our virtual event to celebrate our UW-Eau Claire graduates. This event will celebrate our 133 graduating students of color. We are excited to feature both Chancellor Schmidt and Dr. Warren Anderson, Vice Chancellor of EDISA, as guest speakers.

Click below to access the virtual event.

Learn about the recipients for OMA's "Excellence in Leadership" award, which recognizes up to four graduating students each semester who exhibited strong leadership that supported EDI efforts across the campus. Also, learn about OMA's "Excellence in Service" award, which recognizes a faculty or staff member who has been an advocate for our office and our students of color on campus. Expand the boxes below to learn more.

Click to Access the Virtual Event - OMA Graduation Celebration

This award is given in recognition of a student who, through their commitment to OMA and the University, has demonstrated extraordinary cross-cultural leadership, global awareness, and enhanced our cultural communities on campus.

Past Recipients

Spring Semester 2019-20:  To be announced

Fall Semester 2019-2020:  Nkauj Naag Lis, Adernola Adgoke, Rodrigo Mendoza, Edward Sobottka

Spring Semester 2018-2019:  Jefferson M. Hall, Emmanuel Castellanos, Dluab Ci Khaab 

Fall Semester 2018-2019:  Paj Tshiab, Terrell Butche II 

As staff members in the Office of Multicultural Affairs, we are proud of the commitment that we make in supporting our multicultural students at UWEC, but we also recognize that the efforts that we champion are done in collaboration with many stakeholders across the university. At each graduation celebration, our office recognizes a university staff member within and across our division for that collaborative partnership.

We want to hear from you

Please enter your name

Please enter a valid email address

Please enter a valid phone number

Please enter a message