Honors Council

Serving and guiding the Honors Program

The purpose of the University Honors Council is to serve all Honors students by helping to maintain a superb Honors Program. The council is composed of a diverse group of individuals, chosen to represent a cross-section of the program.

The Honors Council includes:
  • The director of the Honors Program
  • The Honors faculty fellow
  • At least three Honors students, including two from the Honors student organization and one from the Honors Living Learning Community
    • Current Student Members:  Morgan Mack,  Ashley St. Aubin-Clark,  Laura Wilson,  Eva Charlesworth-Seiler

Council responsibilities

  • Receive regular reports from Director on program status
  • Serve as liaison between University Honors Program and colleges, departments, faculty, and students
  • Review new and existing Honors components and requirements and make reports and recommendations
  • Approve Honors colloquia, Honors designations for elective courses, and departmental Honors programs from across campus
  • Admit students to the University Honors Program
  • Assist in preparation of periodic reviews of the University Honors Program


Honors students applaud each other at an awards ceremony
We want to hear from you

Please enter your name

Please enter a valid email address

Please enter a valid phone number

Please enter a message