This browser does not support basic Web standards, preventing the display of our site's intended design. May we suggest that you upgrade your browser?

University Senate Committees


UF = University Faculty (indicated when relevant)
UAS = University Academic Staff (indicated when relevant)
APAS = Administrative or Professional Academic Staff
IAS = Instructional Academic Staff
College or School indicated when relevant

Chairs in Red

*Non-Voting Members

Executive Committee
Pedro Sottile, (F/BUS), 2019 *James Schmidt, Chancellor
Vacant, (F/EHS), 2018 *Patricia Kleine, Provost/VC
Lisa Schiller, (F/NHS), 2019 *Beth Hellwig, Assoc. VC Student Affairs
Vacant, (F/A&S), 2018  
Elizabeth Glogowski, (F/Any), 2019 Katie Wilson, Acad Staff Rep, 2018
Bob Hooper, (F/Any), 2019 Geoff Peterson, Faculty Staff Rep, 2018
Colleen Marchwick, (AS/Any), 2018 Evan Weiher, Senate Chair, 2019
Kristin Schaupp, (F/Any), 2019 Holly Hassemer, Vice Chair, 2019
Selika Ducksworth-Lawton, (F/Any), 2018 Janice Bogstad, (F/Any), 2018
Dan Gharrity, (AS/Any), 2019 Marquell Johnson, (F/Any), 2018
Ryan Banaszak, (AS/Any), 2018 Tom Storm, (AS/Any), 2019
Faculty Personnel Committee
Steven Majstorovic,(A&S), 2020 Mike Carney, Assoc. VC (appd)
Geoffrey Peterson (A&S), 2018 Pedro Sottile (BUS), 2019
Alex Smith (A&S), 2018 Cathy Thorsen, (EHS), 2019
Jeff Erger (A&S), 2019 Lisa Schiller (NHS), 2021
Robin Miller, Library, 2020  
Academic Staff Personnel Committee
Sheryl Poirier (APAS), 2019 Andrew Suralski, English (IAS), 2020
Odawa White (APAS), 2018 Mark Quamme (APAS), 2020
Paula Collins, A&S (APAS), 2021 Robin Johengen (APAS), 2019
Jen Kieffer, (APAS), AS Rep Vacant (IAS), 2019
Cynthia Chapek (IAS), 2018 Stephanie Jamelske (appd)
Academic Policies Committee
Marquell Johnson (EHS), 2019 *Patricia Kleine,Provost/Vice Chancellor
Jerry Kollross (BUS), 2019 *Hans Kishel (LIB), 2020
Mohammad Alasagheirin (NHS), 2018  
Bob Hooper, (A&S), 2020  
Selika Ducksworth-Lawton, (A&S), 2018  
Vacant, 2018  
Carey Applegate (A&S), 2018  
Vicky Samelson (EHS), 2020  
Bill Miller (BUS), 2019 Student Member - David Miller
Compensation and Budget Committee
Peter Hart-Brinson (UF) 2020 Sue Ayres, University Staff (2019) non-voting
Ryan Harrison (UF) 2018 Tim Vaughan, Dean
Josh Engle (UAS) 2020 Student Member - Mary-Laura Samples, non-voting
Audrey Robinson (UAS) 2019 Stephanie Jamelske, Budget Officer, non-voting
Alex Smith (UF) 2019  
Andrew Suralski, English (UF) 2021  
Staci Heidtke (UAS) 2020  
Melissa Boellaard (UAS) 2019  
Physical Plant Planning Committee
Cheryl Lapp (UF), 2019 Sasha Showsh (UAS/Biol), 2018
David Tschida (UF), 2020 Sean Hartnett (UF/Geog), 2020
Jyl Kelley (UF), 2018 Cedar Marie (UF/Art & Design), 2019
Ryan Banaszak (UAS), 2020 Renee Stehlau, Administrative Rep.
Julia Lehman Caldwell (UAS), 2018 Laurie Roach, Library (US) 2019
Daria Hutchinson, (US) 2018 Dier Pulatov, Student Member

Technology Committee
Dan Shumacher (UAS) 2020 Julia Lehman Caldwell (UAS) 2018
Ellen Mahaffy (UF, A&S) 2020 Dan Gharrity (UAS) 2019
Anthony Keys (UF, BUS) 2016 Matthew Sias (US) 2019
Robert Stow, (UF, EHS) 2016  
Angie Stombaugh (UF,NHS) 2018 Alex Stout, Student Member
  Chip Eckardt, LTS (CIO)


Excellence. Our Measure. Our Motto. Our Goal.