print header

Information for Freshmen about Registering and Taking Placement Tests

Tests Required:

You are required to take the English and Math placement tests unless you have received college credit in the subject(s) or are currently enrolled in a college mathematics or composition course.

All students who have taken two or more years of French, German or Spanish in high school and do not have college level credit in the subject must take the foreign language test. The only exception is for students who have been out of high school for three years.

It is important that you do your best on placement tests, because if your scores are too low, you may be required to take remedial classes and if you score well enough you can place out of courses.

Credit by Exam and Transfer Work

                     Information about transfer work

                     Information about AP/IB exams

When and Where:

Placement tests will be given on the following date: 

Testing schedule:

PLACEMENT TESTING DATES 
Monday, June 13
Tuesday, June 14
Wednesday, June 15
Thursday, June 16
Monday, June 20
Tuesday, June 21
Wednesday, June 22
Thursday, June 23
Monday, June 27
Tuesday, June 28
Wednesday, June 29
Thursday, June 30
Wednesday, August 24

in Hibbard Hall 100

English test from 11:00 am to 12:45 pm

Mathematics test from 1:15 pm to 2:45 pm

French, German, or Spanish from 3:00 pm to 4:00 pm

 

  • Non-graphing calculators are permitted for the Math Placement Test.
  • There is a fee of $30 for placement testing which will be included in your spring semester bill.
  • There is no need to register for the test(s).  Just show up!