Print Header

Budget Process Task Force

Appointed by the chancellor, the Budget Process Task Force studied the previous university budget process, benchmarked best practices and created a proposal for a new process that was accepted by the chancellor in summer 2008. The new process is currently being implemented.



  • Members of the task force:


  • Dr. Fred Kolb, chair, economics
  • Tom Holtan, student
  • Jacqueline Kriesel, Business Services
  • George Kroeninger, Continuing Education
  • Kathy Sahlhoff, Financial Aid
  • Marilyn Skrivseth, kinesiology
  • Bob Sutton, management and marketing
  • Scott Whitfield, physics and astronomy


  • MJ Brukardt, Strategic Planning
  • David Gessner, Business Services
  • Stephanie Jamelske, Academic Affairs