This browser does not support basic Web standards, preventing the display of our site's intended design. May we suggest that you upgrade your browser?

University Committees Established
by Faculty and Academic Staff Rules and Procedures


*Non-Voting Members
UF = University Faculty (indicated when relevant)
UAS = University Academic Staff (indicated when relevant)
APAS = Administrative or Professional Academic Staff
IAS = Instructional Academic Staff
College indicated when relevant

Chairs indicated in Red


University Faculty Nominating Committee
Marie-Claire Koissi, Mathematics (2017) Charles Bingen, Mathematics (2017)
Deborah Elledge, Comm. Sci. & Disorders (2019) Norah Airth-Kindree, Nursing (2019)
Abby Hemmerich, Comm. Sci. & Disorders (2019)  
Faculty Complaint, Grievance & Termination Review Committee
Christa Garvey, Music (2017) James Oberly, History (2018)
Manda Riehl, Mathematics (2017) Jeff Erger, Sociology (2018)
Ingolf Vogeler, Geog./Anthro. (2017) Sherrie Serros, Mathematics (2018)
Mary Beth Leibham, Psychology (2017) Katherine Lang, History (2019)
Cheryl Lapp, Nursing (2017) Marie Stadler, Comm. Science & Disorders (2017)
Erica Benson, English (2019) Mary Canales, Nursing (2019)
Lisa Quinn-Lee, Social Work (2018) Matt Evans, Physics & Astronomy (2019)
Reiko Shinno, History (2018) Carter Smith, Languages (2019)
Jeff Goodman, Psychology (2018) April Bleske-Rechek, Psychology (2019)
University Planning Committee
Vacant (Carter Smith, Languages) (2019) Dan Gharrity, LTS (2017)
Vacant (Robin Beeman, Nursing) (2019) Kimberly Wellnitz, Advising (2017)
Rosemary Battalio, Spec. Educ. (2016) Andy Jepson, Recreation (2018)
Rhetta Standifer, Man./Mark. (2016) Allen Rieck, Music & Theatre Arts (2018)
Mitch Freymiller, Senate Chair, exofficio  
MJ Brukardt, Strategic Planning
Andy Nelson, Institutional Research, exofficio

University Liberal Education Committee
Thomas Kemp, Economics, A&S (2017)
Stephen Drucker, Chemistry, A&S (2018)
Gretchen Peters, Music & Theatre Arts, A&S (2017) Kate Lang, History, A&S (2019)
Gene Hood, Art & Design, A&S (2019)
Paula Kleintjes Neff, Biology, A&S (2018)
Laura Suppes, Env. Public Health, A&S (2018) Rajarshi Aroskar, Accounting & Finance, BUS (2019)
Angie Stombaugh, Nursing, NHS (2019) Bill F. Miller, Accounting & Finance, BUS (2017)
Vacant (Cheryl Brandt), Nursing, NHS (2017) Vacant (Marie Stadler), Comm. Science & Disorders, EHS (2019)
Hans Kishel, Library, Library Rep. (2018) Cathy Thorsen, Special Education, EHS (2018)
Vacant (Josh Lind), AS Rep. (2017)  
Mike Carney, AVC - appointed Nathan Altmann, Student Representative

University Faculty Awards Committee
John Evans, Political Science, (2017) Won Yong Jang, Comm./Journal. (2016)
Kenneth Pereira, Music & Theatre Arts (2017) Mark Mowry, Music & Theatre Arts (2016)
Norah Airth-Kindree, Nursing (2018) Saori Braun, Kinesiology, (2018)


University Academic Staff Nominating Committee
Colleen Marchwick, Int. Educ. 2017 Vacant (Katie Wilson, Student Health Serv.) 2019
Jasmine Case, Advising 2018

Academic Staff Complaint, Grievance and Review Committee
IAS - Vacant (Valerie Guyant, English) 2019 APAS - Vacant (Maria Carvalho, International Educ.) (2019)
APAS - Kim Wellnitz, CoB (2019) APAS - Katie Ritland-Clouse, Advising (2017)
APAS - Trudy Bement, St. Support Services (2017) APAS - Faith Pawelski, Acad. Skills (2018)
APAS - Signe Matson, Advising (2017) IAS - Karen Morris, Comm. & Journ. (2018)
IAS - Kelly Murray, Biology (2018)  

Academic Staff Professional Development Committee
Vacant (Miranda Cross Schindler, Records/Reg.) (2019) Maria Carvalho, Int. Educ. (2017)
Marcia St. Germaine, Nursing/Health Sciences (2018) Vacant (Faith Pawelski, Acad. Skills) (2019)
Jodi Simek, Int. Educ. (2017) Alyssa Slaby, Career Serv. (2018)
Vacant (Diane Marcyjanik, Nursing) (2018) Karen Havholm, ORSP
Teresa O' Halloran, Affirmative Action
Administrative and Professional Academic Staff Awards Committee
Laura Rubenzer, St. Support Serv., (2016) Gretchen Hutterli, Assistant Dean COB, (2017)
Julia Diggins, Advising (2016) Andy Strowig, St. w/ Disabilities, (2017)
Joey Bohl, Admissions, (2018)  

Administrator Review Committee
Steven Majstorovich, Political Science, 2018 - Elected by/from A&S
Jennifer Johs-Artisensi, Management & Marketing, 2016 - Elected by/from BUS
Carol Koroghlanian, Educ. Studies, 2018 - Elected by/from EHS
Mary Zwygart-Stauffacher, Nursing, 2017 - Elected by/from NHS
Vacant (Jacqueline Bonneville, St. Affairs,) 2018 - Elected by/from APAS
Jodi Simek, Internation Educ., 2017 - Elected by/from APAS
Peg Johnson, Kinesiology 2017 - Elected by/from IAS
Vacant (Maxine Mork, Bus. Specialist,) 2018 - Elected by/from Classified Staff Council
Bill Hoepner, LTS 2016 - Elected by/from Classified Staff Council
University Assessment Committee
Shelley-Rae Pehler, Nursing, NHS (2018) Kristin Schumacher, University Centers (2018)
Cheryl Brandt, Nursing, NHS (2017) Katie Weichelt, Housing (2016)
Kim Pierson, Physics, A&S (2017) Mary Hoffman, Comm./Journ., (2017)
Doug Matthews, Psychology, A&S (2018) Lynn Wilson, Counseling Services, (2017)
Jill Prushiek, Dean's Office, EHS (2018) Stephen Hill, Political Science (2018)
Abby Hemmerich, Comm. Sci. & Disorders, EHS (2017) John Pollitz, Library (2016)
Tim Vaughan, Dean's Office, BUS (2016) Jennifer Fager, Director of Assessment
Thomas Hilton, Information Systems, BUS (2017)  

Excellence. Our Measure. Our Motto. Our Goal.