This browser does not support basic Web standards, preventing the display of our site's intended design. May we suggest that you upgrade your browser?

University Senate Committees


UF = University Faculty (indicated when relevant)
UAS = University Academic Staff (indicated when relevant)
APAS = Administrative or Professional Academic Staff
IAS = Instructional Academic Staff
College or School indicated when relevant

Chairs in Red

*Non-Voting Members

Executive Committee
Jean Pratt, (F/BUS), 2017 *James Schmidt, Chancellor
J. Todd Stephens, (F/EHS), 2018 *Patricia Kleine, Provost/VC
Lisa Schiller, (F/NHS), 2017 *Beth Hellwig, Assoc. VC Student Affairs
Jim Phillips, (F/A&S), 2018  
Ganga Vadhavkar, (F/Any), 2018 Katie Wilson, Acad Staff Rep, 2018
Bob Hooper, (F/Any), 2017 Geoff Peterson, Faculty Staff Rep, 2018
Colleen Marchwick, (AS/Any), 2018 Mitch Freymiller, Senate Chair, 2017
Holly Hassemer (AS/Any), 2017 Sean McAleer, Vice Chair, 2017
Marc Mc Ellistrem, (F/Any), 2017 Janice Bogstad, (F/Any), 2017
Evan Weiher, (F/Any), 2018 Marquell Johnson, (F/Any), 2018
Ryan Banasak, (AS/Any), 2018 Jason Anderson, (AS/Any), 2017
Faculty Personnel Committee
Steven Majstorovic,(A&S), 2020 Mike Carney, Assoc. VC (appd)
Geoffrey Peterson (A&S), 2018 Pedro Sottile (BUS), 2019
Alex Smith (A&S), 2018 Cathy Thorsen, (EHS), 2019
Jeff Erger (A&S), 2019 Lisa Schiller (NHS), 2018
James Phillips, Chemistry, (A&S), 2017  
Academic Staff Personnel Committee
Sheryl Poirier (APAS), 2019 Lori Snyder (IAS), 2017
Odawa White (APAS), 2018 Heather Pearson (APAS), 2017
Katie Ritland Clouse (APAS), 2018 Catherine Lee (APAS), 2019
Katie Wilson (APAS), 2018 Vacant (Linda Carlson) (IAS), 2019
Cynthia Chapek (IAS), 2018 Stephanie Jamelske (appd)
Academic Policies Committee
Marquell Johnson (EHS), 2019 *Patricia Kleine,Provost/Vice Chancellor
Jean Pratt (BUS), 2019 *Hans Kishel (LIB), 2017
Mohammad Alasagheirin (NHS), 2018  
Bob Hooper, (A&S), 2017  
Selika Ducksworth-Lawton, (A&S), 2017  
Sean McAleer (A&S), 2018  
Marie-Claire Koissi (A&S), 2018  
Janice Bogstad (LIB), 2017  
Evan Weiher (A&S), 2019 Student Member - Mathew Riedel
Compensation and Budget Committee
Robin Miller (UF) 2017 Sue Ayres, University Staff (2019) non-voting
Gretchen Peters (UF) 2019 Tim Vaughan, Dean
Holly Hassemer (UAS) 2017 Student Member - Mary-Laura Samples, non-voting
Audrey Robinson (UAS) 2019 Stephanie Jamelske, Budget Officer, non-voting
Alex Smith (UF) 2019  
Aimee Pernsteiner (UF) 2018  
Staci Heidtke (UAS) 2020  
Melissa Boellaard (UAS) 2019  
Physical Plant Planning Committee
Robin Miller (UF), 2019 Sasha Showsh (UAS/Biol), 2018
David Tschida (UF), 2017 Sean Hartnett (UF/Geog), 2020
Jyl Kelley (UF), 2018 Cedar Marie (UF/Art & Design), 2019
Jason Anderson (UAS), 2017 Ric Gonzales, Facilities Planner
Julia Lehman Caldwell (UAS), 2018 Judy Gatlin, Communication & Journalism, (US) 2019
Daria Hutchinson, (US) 2018 Jorge Herrero Berengue, Student Member

Technology Committee
Cynthia Chapek (UAS) 2017 Julia Lehman Caldwell (UAS) 2018
Ellen Mahaffy (UF, A&S) 2020 Dan Gharrity (UAS) 2019
Anthony Keys (UF, BUS) 2016 Matthew Sias (US) 2019
Carol Koroghlanian, (UF, EHS) 2016  
Angie Stombaugh (UF,NHS) 2018 Jarrett Yuknis, Student Member
  Chip Eckardt, LTS (CIO)


Excellence. Our Measure. Our Motto. Our Goal.