Back to:
Current year's news releases

All news releases
News and information home

Associate vice chancellor candidates to interview on campus

RELEASED: May 17, 2010

Associate vice chancellor finalist open forum videos:
UW-Eau Claire employees and students can view videos of the dean of students finalist open forum presentations by following these links (to view, enter full UW-Eau Claire e-mail address in username field and UW-Eau Claire password):

W. Raymond Smith video

Sonia S. Cowen video

Jeanne M. Clerc video

Susan C. Turell video

Finalist feedback form:
UW-Eau Claire employees and students are invited to complete the online Associate Vice Chancellor Candidate Feedback Form after attending or viewing video of each finalist's open forum.

EAU CLAIRE — Finalists for the position of associate vice chancellor for undergraduate studies at the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire will interview on campus this week and next. Each finalist will hold an open forum during his or her campus visit. All UW-Eau Claire students, faculty and staff are invited to attend the forums.

All forums will be held at 3:30 p.m. in Davies Theatre, Davies Center. The dates of the four finalists' open forums are as follows:

  • May 18: W. Raymond Smith, former associate vice provost, executive director of Instructional Support Services and University Division director, Indiana University.
  • May 20: Sonia S. Cowen, director, Daniels Leadership Center and the Yates Leadership Challenge Courses, and LTG Beckel Endowed Chair at the New Mexico Military Institute.
  • May 24: Jeanne M. Clerc, professor of health sciences and former associate provost for extended studies and distance learning/professor of educational leadership, Western Illinois University.
  • May 27: Susan C. Turell, interim associate vice chancellor and dean of undergraduate studies, UW-Eau Claire.

The finalist campus visits will be hosted by the Associate Vice Chancellor for Undergraduate Studies Search and Screen Committee, which includes Justin Gardner (chair), Leadership Institute coordinator; Alex Smith, mathematics; Rama Yelkur, management and marketing and international business programs coordinator; Don Mowry, Center for Service-Learning; Rosemary Jadack, nursing; Melissa Bonstead-Bruns, sociology; Jeff Vahlbusch, foreign languages; Bonnie Isaacson, Advising/New Student Initiatives; Bruce Ouderkirk, Student Support Services; Theresa Wells, management and marketing; Phillip Rynish (student); Adam Sorelle (student); and Patti See, Academic Skills Center.

View the associate vice chancellor for undergraduate studies job description on the UW-Eau Claire employment website.



Back to:
Current year's news releases

All news releases
News and information home


Excellence. Our Measure. Our Motto. Our Goal.