Back to:
Current year's news releases

All news releases
News and information home

College of Business dean candidates to interview on campus

RELEASED: May 11, 2010

College of Business dean finalist open forum videos:
UW-Eau Claire employees and students can view videos of the dean of students finalist open forum presentations by following these links (to view, enter full UW-Eau Claire e-mail address in username field and UW-Eau Claire password):

Robert Sutton video

› Diane Hoadley video

Angappa Gunasekaran video

Finalist feedback form
(submission deadline: 5 p.m. May 20
UW-Eau Claire employees and students) are invited to complete the online College of Business Dean Candidate Feedback Form after attending or viewing video of each finalist's open forum.

EAU CLAIRE — Finalists for the position of dean of the College of Business at the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire will interview on campus during the next two weeks. Each finalist will hold an open forum during his or her campus visit. All UW-Eau Claire students, faculty and staff are invited to attend the forums.

All forums will be held from noon-1 p.m. in Davies Theatre, Davies Center. The dates of the three finalists' open forums are as follows:

  • May 12: Robert Sutton, associate dean, UW-Eau Claire College of Business.
  • May 17: Diane Hoadley, dean, Lumpkin College of Business and Applied Sciences, Eastern Illinois University.
  • May 19: Angappa Gunasekaran, chairperson, department of decision and information sciences, and director, Business Innovation Research Center, Charlton College of Business, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth.

The finalist campus visits will be hosted by the College of Business Dean Search and Screen Committee, which includes Marty Wood (chair), College of Arts and Sciences; D'Arcy Becker, accounting and finance; Janice Connolly, business communication; Patrick Delehanty (student member); Matt Germonprez, information systems; Jacob Kampen (student member); Lois Krause, chair, UW-Eau Claire College of Business Business Advisory Council; George Kroeninger, Continuing Education; Scott Lester, management and marketing; William Ogden, accounting and finance; Patrick Quinn, retired president, Ayres Associates, and member, UW-Eau Claire College of Business Business Advisory Council; Rama Yelkur, management and marketing; and Kimera Way, UW-Eau Claire Foundation.

View the College of Business dean job description on the UW-Eau Claire employment website.



Back to:
Current year's news releases

All news releases
News and information home


Excellence. Our Measure. Our Motto. Our Goal.