Back to:
Current year's news releases

All news releases
News and information home

Student Leaders, Organizations and Advisers
Recognized at UW-Eau Claire

RELEASED: May 27, 2009

EAU CLAIRE — The accomplishments of student leaders, organizations and organization advisers at the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire were celebrated at the 2009 Student Leadership Recognition Awards ceremony this spring.

The following awards were presented:

  • Student Organization Award: Two to Tango and Student Homeless Awareness Chapter
  • New Student Organization Award: Latin American Sustainability, Education and Development
  • Organization Adviser Award: Heather Kretz, Campus Ambassadors
  • Blugold Spirit Award: Aaron Wingad, Chippewa Falls
  • Samuel T.L. Larsen Memorial Award: Rebekah Streit, Stanley
  • Residence Hall Leadership Award: Emma Brennan, Madison
  • Outstanding New Leader Award: Janna Caspersen, Houlton
  • Giraffe Leadership Award: Wendy Weimerskirch, Plymouth, Minn.
  • Contribution to Community Award: Ane Klomps, Rochester, Minn.
  • Chancellor's Leadership Award: Thomas Holtan, Port Washington, and Jamie Daley, Madelia, Minn.

Each year a call for nominations and applications is issued to faculty, staff and students to recommend outstanding student leaders, student organizations and student organization advisers. A committee of faculty and staff selects recipients of the leadership recognition awards.

The program is sponsored by the UW-Eau Claire Alumni Association, the University Centers, the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire Foundation Inc., and the UW-Eau Claire Student Senate.



Back to:
Current year's news releases

All news releases
News and information home


Excellence. Our Measure. Our Motto. Our Goal.