Back to:
Current year's news releases

All news releases
News and information home

Thirty-five New Students Selected as
Campus Ambassadors at UW-Eau Claire

RELEASED: Oct. 2, 2008

UW-Eau Claire Campus Ambassadors
UW-Eau Claire 2008-09 Campus bassadors

EAU CLAIRE — The University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire Campus Ambassadors recently selected 35 students to join the Ambassador group for the 2008-09 year.

Campus Ambassadors are volunteer students, from freshmen to seniors, who serve under the auspices of the Chancellor's, the Admissions and the Alumni offices.

Ambassadors represent the university at a variety of campus functions and are often the first people visitors meet on campus. They give tours to prospective students, parents, alumni or special guests to the campus, conduct online chats and call nights, and attend educational fairs to talk with prospective students.

They also participate in alumni events on campus, register alumni at Homecoming festivities, and welcome alumni to special events such as reunions. Ambassadors help keep alumni informed of campus changes.

Special events sponsored through the Chancellor's office provide another opportunity for Ambassadors to serve. They often are asked to give their opinions and ideas about campus programs and can influence policymakers on campus.

Each spring, faculty and academic staff are asked to nominate students they feel would contribute to the Campus Ambassadors. Students from all majors are interviewed by a team of veteran Ambassadors and advisers and selected on the basis of academic achievement, communication skills, knowledge of UW-Eau Claire and leadership potential.

While all students at UW-Eau Claire are considered ambassadors of the campus, to be selected as an official Campus Ambassador is a special honor. The following students were recently selected as new Campus Ambassadors:

Junior Matthew Amundson, Northfield, Minn.

Senior Elizabeth Bernhardt, Waunakee

Junior Zachary Boerner, Madison

Senior Anna Brady, Onalaska

Senior Sarah Chiodo French, New Prague, Minn.

Junior Adele Christensen, Shakopee, Minn.

Senior Andrew Cooan, New Prague, Minn.

Senior Russell Dass, Malaysia/Eau Claire

Junior Annelise Diedrich, Evansville

Senior Madeline Duffy, De Pere

Junior Jessica Ensrude, Owatonna, Minn.

Senior Dustin Follen, Marshfield

Senior Amanda Funk, Clintonville

Sophomore Nicholas Goffard, Oakdale, Minn.

Freshman Sarah Jo Hanson, Hudson

Senior Alyssa Hollowell, Pewaukee

Senior Jena Jenkins, Platteville

Junior Jamie Judkins, Dresser

Junior Erin Katterhenry, Beloit

Junior Pang Kou Khang, Wisconsin Rapids

Junior Lucas Komiskey, Tomah

Junior Kelly Krapf, Waunakee

Sophomore Jennifer Kuehn, Green Bay

Senior Tessa Lambrecht, New Ulm, Minn.

Sophomore Tamika Marchbanks, West Salem

Sophomore Marian Mellen, Westby

Senior Brian Mixtacki, Madison

Junior Audrey Mohr, New Ulm, Minn.

Junior Alicia Schuelke, Gilman/Stanley

Sophomore Amanda Schwahn, Eau Claire

Junior Jenna Snyder, Menomonie

Junior Lynnea Spanjers, Brooklyn Park, Minn.

Junior Courtney Spangler, Stoughton

Sophomore Bryan Treichel, Oakdale, Minn.

Junior Danielle Widmer, Minocqua



Back to:
Current year's news releases

All news releases
News and information home


Excellence. Our Measure. Our Motto. Our Goal.