Back to:
Current year's news releases

All news releases
News and information home

UW-Eau Claire 2007 Homecoming Royalty
Selected from Many Candidates

RELEASED: Oct. 22, 2007

Homecoming Royalty Jahlieh Henderson and Reid Larsen
Homecoming royalty, Jahlieh Henderson and Reid Larsen, ride in the 2007 homecoming parade. (photo by Bill Hoepner, LTS)

EAU CLAIRE — Reid Larsen, Waconia, Minn., and Jahlieh Henderson, Platteville, were elected 2007 Homecoming king and queen at the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire.

Larsen, a senior music education major with a choral emphasis, represented The Singing Statesmen.

Henderson, a junior special education major, represented Women's Concert Chorale.

Members of the 2007 Homecoming court were as follows:

Amy VerBurg, River Falls, a fourth year psychology major, represented Campus Ambassadors.

Jena Jenkins, Platteville, a junior biology major, represented Towers Hall.

Becky Washleski, Cambridge, Minn., a junior organizational communication major, represented Oak Ridge Hall.

Teresa Arnold, Sparta, a junior elementary education major, represented Sutherland Hall.

Jacob Douglas, Elkhorn, a sophomore communication major, represented TV10.

Nick Roy, Green Bay, a sophomore biology major, represented Governors Hall.

Christopher Nielson, New Berlin, a senior political science major, represented Putnam Hall.

Jimmy Jordan, Lone Rock, a sophomore biology major, represented Bridgeman Hall.

The following students were candidates for the 2007 Homecoming court:

Theresa Soules, Menomonie, a fifth year music education major, was the Sigma Alpha Iota representative.

Katie Adelmann, Farmington, Minn., a senior mass communication major, was the American Marketing Association representative.

Ellen Waldhart, Stetsonville, a senior human geography major, was the Delta Zeta representative.

Stacy Bonneville, Champlin, Minn., a senior sociology major, was the Sigma Sigma Sigma representative.

Malarie Bump, Wells, Minn., a senior sociology major, was the Alpha Xi Delta representative.

Greg Budzisz, Franklin, a senior finance major, was the Beta Upsilon Sigma representative.

David Mc Carthy, Waukesha, a senior English literature major, was the Student Senate representative.

Raymond Hague, Woodbury, Minn., a freshman chemistry major, was the Horan Hall representative.



Back to:
Current year's news releases

All news releases
News and information home


Excellence. Our Measure. Our Motto. Our Goal.