Back to:
Current year's news releases

All news releases
News and information home

Ten New UW-Eau Claire Students Named Kopp Presidential Scholars

RELEASED: June 16, 2006

EAU CLAIRE — Ten students who will attend the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire in the fall have been named Kopp Presidential Scholars for the 2006-07 academic year.

The university awards Kopp Presidential Scholarships to up to 10 new freshmen on the basis of academic achievement, national test scores, and school and community leadership and service. The non-renewable scholarship funds are made possible by a gift from Kopp Investment Advisors, Edina, Minn., to the UW-Eau Claire Foundation Inc.

The new Kopp Presidential Scholars are:

  • Christine Alexander, East Troy, daughter of John and Lorri Alexander
  • Colleen Crowley, Brookfield, daughter of Mike and Pat Crowley
  • Katie Hopkins, Ashland, daughter of Ed and Sue Hopkins
  • Kathryn Keener, Lodi, daughter of John Keener and Brenda Autz
  • Meghan Kleitsch, Oregon, daughter of Jim and Shaun Kleitsch
  • Katelyn Larson, Eagle Lake, Minn., daughter of Tim and Karla Larson
  • Charlene Lucht, Greenville, daughter of Charles and Holly Lucht
  • Matthew Mabis, Lodi, son of Jerry and Ann Mabis
  • Jesse Nelson, Brookfield, son of Robin Couillard and Jay Nelson
  • Kelsey Seline, Eagan, Minn., daughter of Melodee Seline

UW-Eau Claire is consistently recognized by U.S. News & World Report and other national publications as one of the nation's best educational values and among the top public regional universities in the Midwest. For more information on scholarship opportunities, visit the UW-Eau Claire financial aid Web site



Back to:
Current year's news releases

All news releases
News and information home


Excellence. Our Measure. Our Motto. Our Goal.