This publication describes past events and should be used for historical purposes only. Please note some links may be outdated.

University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire


News Bureau Schofield Hall 201 Eau Claire, WI 54702
phone: (715) 836-4741
fax: (715) 836-2900

UW-Eau Claire to Induct 11
Into Alumni Hall of Honor

MAILED: Oct. 7, 2002

         EAU CLAIRE  Eleven University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire alumni will be the first group inducted into the university’s newly established Alumni Hall of Honor during an on-campus luncheon at noon on Oct. 11. The Alumni Hall of Honor recognizes the outstanding accomplishments of alumni from the university’s three colleges: Arts and Sciences, Business and Professional Studies.
         The 2002 College of Arts and Sciences honorees are JoAnne Brandes ’75, senior vice president, chief administrative officer, general counsel and secretary for JohnsonDiversey Inc., Sturtevant; James Brummer ’69, professor and chair of UW-Eau Claire’s department of philosophy and religious studies; David Karlgaard ’67, co-founder, CEO and president of PEC Solutions Inc., Fairfax, Va.; and Sally Webb (who attended UW-Eau Claire in 1973), UW-Eau Claire professor of communication and journalism.
         College of Business honorees are Albert J. Colianni Jr. ’76, chief operating officer of Marquette Financial Cos., Minneapolis; Dennis Heyde ’72, founder and CEO of numerous Chippewa Falls-based companies; Patrick Quinn ’87, chairman and president of Ayres Associates, Eau Claire; and Susan Tietz ’71, owner and chief executive officer of McDonough Manufacturing Co., Eau Claire.
         College of Professional Studies honorees are Stacey Garlick ’82, director of the Trempealeau County Department of Social Services, Whitehall; Michaelene Mirr Jansen ’77, UW-Eau Claire professor of adult health nursing; and Arlene Wright ’64, ’80, Chippewa Falls, independent education consultant following a 16-year career with the Cooperative Education Service Agency #10 and a 21-year teaching career.
         The Alumni Hall of Honor event is sponsored by the UW-Eau Claire Alumni Association and the UW-Eau Claire Foundation.

UW-Eau Claire Home  News Bureau
Judy Berthiaume
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield 201
(715) 836-4741

Updated: October 7, 2002