This news release describes past events and should be used for historical purposes only. Please note date of release.

University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire


News Bureau Schofield Hall 201 Eau Claire, WI 54702
phone: (715) 836-4741
fax: (715) 836-2900

UW-Eau Claire Mortar Board
Welcomes New Members 

MAILED: May 9, 2002

         EAU CLAIRE  The University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire Chapter of Mortar Board initiated 45 new members and elected new officers April 28 during Honors Week at UW-Eau Claire. Mortar Board is a national honor society that recognizes seniors for achievement in scholarship, leadership and service.
         The newly elected officers are president Sarah Strauss, Rochester, Minn., vice president Katie Bushnell, Maplewood, Minn., secretaries Jennifer Toomey, Rochester, Minn., and Jennifer Bresser, Cambria, and treasurers Brook Meister, Green Bay, and Jessica Bauer, Durand.
The other new initiates are:


UW-Eau Claire Home  News Bureau
Judy Berthiaume
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield 201
(715) 836-4741

Updated: May 9, 2002