This news release describes past events and should be used for historical purposes only. Please note date of release.

University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire


News Bureau Schofield Hall 201 Eau Claire, WI 54702
phone: (715) 836-4741
fax: (715) 836-2900

UW-Eau Claire Social Work Department
Awards Four Student Scholarships 

MAILED: Feb. 11, 2002

         EAU CLAIRE  The University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire department of social work has announced the recipients of four 2001-02 scholarships.
         Sophomore Jamie Patnode, Green Bay, received the $400 Julie Guite Memorial Social Work Scholarship.
         Senior Amity Roberts, Oshkosh, won the $250 Elwood Theodore LeDue Memorial Social Work Scholarship.
         Junior Emily Chybowski, Madison, and senior April Saline, New Hope, Minn., earned $175 Jean Klein Memorial Social Work Scholarships.
         The department selected students based on criteria including academic achievement and performance as a social work major, demonstration of interpersonal skills and intrapersonal adjustment, adherence to the National Association of Social Workers Code of Ethics and leadership in the Association of Student Social Workers and Phi Alpha Social Work Honor Society.
         Humanitarianism was an additional criterion for the Elwood Theodore LeDue Memorial Social Work Scholarship.

UW-Eau Claire Home  News Bureau
Judy Berthiaume
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield 201
(715) 836-4741

Updated: Feb. 11, 2002