This news release describes past events and should be used for historical purposes only. Please note date of release.

University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire

News Bureau Schofield Hall 201 Eau Claire, WI 54702
phone: (715) 836-4741
fax: (715) 836-2900
Political Science Faculty Names
Recipient of Karl Andresen Scholarship
MAILED: April 18, 2001

         EAU CLAIRE —The University of Wisconsin Eau Claire department of political science has announced the recipient of the Karl Andresen Scholarship for the 2000-01 academic year.
         Senior Crystal Jensen, who will graduate with a political science comprehensive degree with an emphasis in legal studies, will receive the $3,500 award during Honors Week at the Pi Sigma Alpha reception April 24. Jensen is from Cadott.
         Andresen's former students established the award to recognize a graduating senior who has demonstrated academic excellence and the promise of future academic achievements. Andresen is professor emeritus of political science.
         The scholarship, which is awarded by the UW-Eau Claire Foundation Inc., is funded by donations from alumni and friends of the university.


UW-Eau Claire Home [Administrative Offices] [News Bureau]

Janice B. Wisner
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield 201
(715) 836-4741

Updated: April 18, 2001