This news release describes past events and should be used for historical purposes only. Please note date of release.

University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire

News Bureau   Schofield Hall 201  Eau Claire, WI 54702
phone: (715) 836-4741
fax: (715) 836-2900
UW-Eau Claire Social Work Students
Awarded Scholarships
MAILED: Dec. 15, 2000

          EAU CLAIRE — The University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire department of social work has announced the recipients of four 2000-01 scholarships.
          Academic achievement was a criterion for each of the four scholarships, all of which were awarded to social work students.
          Junior April Saline, New Hope, Minn., is the recipient of the $600 Lloyd & Jeanette Piper Memorial Social Work Scholarship, for which participation in campus organizations that demonstrates leadership was an additional criterion.
          Nicole Heinen, a junior from Sheboygan, is the recipient of the $250 Elwood Theodore LeDue Memorial Social Work Scholarship, for which humanitarianism was an additional criterion.
          Senior Lynsey Ray, Maple, has been awarded the $175 Jean Klein Memorial Social Work Scholarship, and senior Karin Frederick, Kenosha, is the recipient of the $100 Julie Guite Memorial Social Work Scholarship. Selection for both the Klein and Guite scholarships was based on demonstrated interpersonal skills and intrapersonal adjustment, as well as adherence to the National Association of Social Workers Code of Ethics.

UW-Eau Claire Home [Administrative Offices] [News Bureau]

Janice B. Wisner
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield 201
(715) 836-4741

Updated: Dec. 15, 2000