This news release describes past events and should be used for historical purposes only. Please note date of release.
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield Hall 218
Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
UW-Eau Claire Students Select Homecoming Royalty
phone (715) 836-4741
fax (715) 836-2900

MAILED: Oct. 7, 1999

EAU CLAIRE — James Johnson, Lake Geneva, and Deanna Dennis, Appleton, Eau Claire, were selected as the 1999 Homecoming king and queen at the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire.
Johnson is a junior social studies major who represented Towers Residence Hall. He is the son of Ken and Diana Johnson.
Dennis is a senior English major who represented Campus Ambassadors. She is the daughter of Debra and Francisco Ho-On.
Members of the 1999 Homecoming Court were:
CUMBERLAND: Kris Scheurer is a senior physical education major who represented The Singing Statesmen. Scheurer is the son of Walt and Bev Organ.
EAU CLAIRE: Adam Keeton is a senior education major who represented Alpha Phi Omega. Keeton is the son of William and Sue Keeton.
KAUKAUNA: Briten Sanderfoot is a junior elementary education major who represented Oak Ridge Hall. Sanderfoot is the daughter of Mary and Merl Sanderfoot.
ONALASKA: Joanna Haese is a junior art major who represented Women's Concert Chorale. Haese is the daughter of John and Nancy Haese.
PRESCOTT: Nathan Reis is a senior accounting major who represented the Student Accounting Society. Reis is the son of Jim and Paula Reis.
SUN PRAIRIE: Jeremy Swanson is a senior social studies major who represented Friends of Swany. Swanson is the son of Roxie Swanson.
WAUSAU: Kia Xiong is a senior elementary education major who represented the Hmong Student Association. Xiong is the daughter of Willie and Mai Xiong.
WEBSTER: Melissa Leef is a junior communication major who represented Governors Hall. Leef is the daughter of Wayne and Lucy Leef.
Other candidates for the 1999 Homecoming court were:
DE PERE: Jed Drewiske is a sophomore economics major who represented Bridgman Hall. Drewiske is the son of Gerald and Marlene Drewiske.
DORCHESTER, OWEN: Derek Zier is a junior marketing major who represented Phi Sigma Phi and Sigma Sigma Sigma. Zier is the son of Dan and Diane Zier.
EAGAN, MINN.: Stephanie Schmeckpeper is a senior management major who represented the American Marketing Association. Schmeckpeper is the daughter of Julie Sullivan and Dennis Schmeckpeper.
EAU CLAIRE: Wendy Brousseau is a junior special education major who represented Delta Zeta Sorority. Brousseau is the daughter of Bill and Carol Brousseau.
SHOREWOOD: Nancy Crichton is a senior English major who represented Katharine Thomas Hall. Crichton is the daughter of Barbara Crichton.
SHOREWOOD, MINN.: Kerri Kovalesky is a sophomore communication major who represented Alpha Xi Delta. Kovalesky is the daughter of Pat and Mike Kovalesky.
ST. LOUIS PARK, MINN.: Kelli Brown is a junior accounting major who represented Beta Alpha Psi. Brown is the daughter of Peter and Kathy Brown.
VERONA, MADISON: Kyle Goepfert is a senior elementary education major who represented Sutherland Hall. Goepfert is the daughter of Wally and Kay Goepfert.

UWEC [Administrative Offices] [News Bureau]

Janice B. Wisner
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield 218
(715) 836-4741

Updated: Oct. 7, 1999