This news release describes past events and should be used for historical purposes only. Please note date of release.
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield Hall 218
Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
Nursing Honor Society
Inducts New Members
phone (715) 836-4741
fax (715) 836-2900

MAILED: May 24, 1999

EAU CLAIRE — Several University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire nursing students and faculty were honored during a spring Delta Phi Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau awards and induction ceremony.
Senior Jessica Strayer, Portage, received the Undergraduate Student Leadership Award. Ben Anderson, Chetek, and Carol White, Gordon, received the Graduate Student Leadership Awards.
Dr. Marjorie Bottoms, former associate dean of the School of Nursing, was recognized for her leadership in Sigma Theta Tau. Cecelia Wendler, assistant professor of nursing systems, was awarded a research grant by the chapter.
Mary Ellen Stolder, the Delta Phi Chapter president, inducted 34 new members into the chapter. Sigma Theta Tau is the only National Honor Society of Nursing. Its purpose is to encourage and recognize scholarship and leadership, foster high professional standards and to strengthen the ideals and purposes of nursing.
Senior inductees included: Jamie Adams, St. Croix Falls; Carol Allen, Plover; Marian Anderson, Madison; Christine Brenny, Stoughton; Cynthia Chitwood, Waupaca; Laura Koberstien, Cottage Grove; Erin Lobeck, Viroqua; Teraesa Ramczyk, Stevens Point; Lyndsay Zeitler, Watertown; and Kelly Zopfi, Marshfield.
Junior inductees included: Rhonda Comins, Lena; Laurie Karas, Brussels; Julie Meyer, Eau Claire; Jessica Schultz, Loyal; Jennifer Simpson, Rice Lake; and Karen Weber, Mondovi.
Graduate inductees included: Catherine Anderson, Spencer; Josephine Arriola, Chetek; Charlotte Broadwater, Stewartville; Wanda Brown, St. Croix Falls; Kelly Dzubay, Montello; Brenda Coral Fellenz, Marshfield; Laurie Fisk, Shoreville, Minn.; Kerri Hagene, Middleton; Mona Rae Hopfenspirger, Rochester, Minn.; Julie Johnson, Minocqua; Mary Lynn Levenick, La Crosse; Susan Moreland, Merrill; Margaret Myhre, Onalaska; and Carol White, Gordon.
Community members inductees include: Cathy Cooper, Kitty Rahl and Judy Wulf.

UWEC [Administrative Offices] [News Bureau]

Janice B. Wisner
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield 218
(715) 836-4741

Updated: May 24, 1999