This news release describes past events and should be used for historical purposes only. Please note date of release.
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield Hall 218
Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
UW-Eau Claire Students
Elected to Leadership Positions
phone (715) 836-4741
fax (715) 836-2900

MAILED: May 21, 1999

EAU CLAIRE — The three student organizations that comprise residence hall student governance at the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire recently held executive board elections.
National Residence Hall Honorary executive board members are: president, John McBrien, a senior management major from St. Louis Park, Minn.; vice president, Scott Nelson, a junior geography and resource management major from Oostburg; and treasurer, Lisa Schroetke, a sophomore marketing major from Arden Hills, Minn.
NRHH seeks to promote and honor students in the residence halls who have demonstrated outstanding leadership and involvement. Members, who are limited to the top 1 percent of the residence hall leaders, are involved throughout the year in providing students with leadership opportunities on campus.
This coming school year, the NRHH will host a leadership retreat Sept. 18, which will be followed by an on-campus leadership workshop co-sponsored with the Activities and Programs Office Sept. 25. The organization also will host Parent's Weekend Oct. 9-10.
The Residence Hall Activities Board executive board members are: president, Patrick Walsh, a sophomore elementary education major from South Bend, Ind.; vice president, Ellen Bowker, a freshman economics and business major from De Pere; treasurer, Kristen Benedict, a sophomore chemistry major from Cottage Grove, Minn.; and national communications coordinator, Michelle Obermueller, a freshman psychology major from Glenwood City.
RHAB provides programming for residence hall students, assists in the coordination of campus wide events and offers opportunities for advanced leadership. The organization organizes the annual welcome week event, "Creating the Ultimate Blugold Experience," and will participate in the leadership conference Sept. 25.
United Hall Council executive board members are: president, Jeremy Marsh, a junior marketing major from Oconomowoc; and vice president, Scott Dyar, a sophomore history major from Madison.
UHC explores issues affecting residents and makes recommendations to the director of Housing and Residence Life. Marsh and Dyar are veteran leaders who have been re-elected to serve their second terms as UHC executives.

UWEC [Administrative Offices] [News Bureau]

Janice B. Wisner
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield 218
(715) 836-4741

Updated: May 21, 1999