This news release describes past events and should be used for historical purposes only. Please note date of release.
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield Hall 218
Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
UW-Eau Claire Students
Honored for Leadership
phone (715) 836-4741
fax (715) 836-2900

MAILED: May 21, 1999

EAU CLAIRE — Six University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire students were awarded scholarships at the annual Residence Hall Leadership Recognition Banquet held May 2.
A National Residence Hall Honorary committee that reviewed application essays detailing residence hall involvement and leadership development during the 1998-99 academic year selected recipients. The UW-Eau Claire chapter of the NRHH sponsored the scholarships, each worth $150.
Students chosen for the scholarships were Alex Redmann, a junior electronic media major from Anoka, Minn.; Rebecca Hutchinson, a freshman mathematics and economics major from Coleman; and Chris Baker, a junior political science major from Sun Prairie.
Other recipients included Kristen Benedict, a sophomore chemistry and special education major from Cottage Grove, Minn.; Kathryn Schoepf, a sophomore special education major from Little Falls, Minn.; and Julie Snyder, a junior human resources management major from Stewartville, Minn.


UWEC [Administrative Offices] [News Bureau]

Janice B. Wisner
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield 218
(715) 836-4741

Updated: May 21, 1999