This news release describes past events and should be used for historical purposes only. Please note date of release.
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield Hall 218
Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
Music Awards To Be Presented
At Viennese Ball
phone (715) 836-4741
fax (715) 836-2900

MAILED: April 14, 1999

EAU CLAIRE — Several University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire students will be honored for receiving scholarships and awards during the 1999 Viennese Ball on April 16 and 17.
Ten students will receive $400 Senior Music Scholarship. The Viennese Ball Scholarship Committee through the department of music and theatre arts selected recipients.
Recipients are senior music major Kevin Bartig, Wausau; senior music major Kevin Carlton, West Bend; senior music major Heather Gausman, McFarland; senior music major Sara Paar, Verona; junior music major Nicholas Poss, Eau Claire; senior music major Rebecca Raddemann, Hartford; senior music major Mary Schaefer, Mount Calvary; junior music major Robyn Smail, Sun Prairie; junior music major Eric Solberg, Minot, N.D.; and senior Elizabeth Updike, Madison.
Senior music major Barry Anderson, Osseo, will receive the Ada Bors Music Service Award. Music faculty selected Anderson for contributing to the functioning and operation of the department of music and theatre arts and for the promotion of its musical events.
The $1,000 Wilhelm and Ingrid Brauner Award for study in Austria will be awarded to freshman Sarah Massey, Kasson, Minn., a German and business administration major.
Two students were selected to participate in the Graz Exchange Program in 1999-2000. Each also will receive $1,000. Recipients are freshman Isaac Enz, Wyoming, Minn., a German major; and senior Karl Geiger, Plymouth, Minn., a German major.

UWEC [Administrative Offices] [News Bureau]

Janice B. Wisner
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield 218
(715) 836-4741

Updated: April 14, 1999