This news release describes past events and should be used for historical purposes only. Please note date of release.
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield Hall 218
Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
NRHH Welcomes
New Members
phone (715) 836-4741
fax (715) 836-2900

MAILED: May 13, 1998

EAU CLAIRE - Thirteen University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire students were inducted into the National Residence Hall Honorary organizations this spring.

The students are Renee Sabish, a sophomore journalism major from Elkhart Lake; Terrance Graham, a freshman psychology major from Milwaukee; Sean Ryan, a junior management major from Nashotah; Sheryl Saletel, a sophomore communication disorders major from Rochester, Minn.; Magda Dimitrijevic, a freshman communication disorders major from Kenosha; Robert Schwerin, a freshman kinesiology major from Sun Prairie; and Rendell Schmidt, a sophomore political science major from Brookfield.
Also initiated were Alexia Stilp, a freshman senior management information systems and accounting major from Wauwatosa; Justin Hentges, an economics and political science major from Shawano; Nicholas Sargent, a freshman journalism major from Menomonee Falls; Calie Seitzer, a freshman elementary education major from St. Peter, Minn.; Lacey Sherwin, a sophomore nursing major from Albany; and Katrina Haas, a freshman mathematics major from Hastings, Minn.
The NRHH is an organization that seeks to honor those who have demonstrated outstanding leadership and involvement in the residence halls. The members of NRHH are selected annually. Peers nominate students who display exemplary leadership ability in their hall for consideration by the selection committee. The students honored are limited to 1 percent of the hall population.
Among the activities that NRHH organizes are Parent's Weekend, Little Sibs Weekend and leadership workshops.


UWEC [Administrative Offices] [News Bureau]

Janice B. Wisner
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield 218
(715) 836-4741

Updated: May 13, 1998