This news release describes past events and should be used for historical purposes only. Please note date of release.
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield Hall 218
Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
Community Leaders Elected to International Honor Society
phone (715) 836-4741
fax (715) 836-2900

MAILED: April 27, 1998

EAU CLAIRE -- Tina Emerson Russell, Eau Claire, and Nancy Goldberg, Marshfield, have been elected to membership in Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing.
Russell and Goldberg were inducted as community leaders through the Sigma Theta Tau chapter at the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire.
Sigma Theta Tau International is a prestigious organization of nurse leaders, scholars and researchers. The honor society, founded at Indiana University in 1922, currently has 356 chapters at more than 400 colleges and universities in Australia, Canada, South Korea, Taiwan and the United States. The society has more than 230,000 members who live in 73 countries.
Membership in the society is awarded to bachelor's, master's and doctoral nursing candidates who achieve high scholastic averages, and to graduates of nursing programs who have made outstanding contributions to nursing as community leaders. Individuals inducted as community leaders have demonstrated marked achievements in areas such as education, practice, research administration or publication.
For more information, call Dr. Audrey Bryan at (715) 836-4991.

UWEC [Administrative Offices] [News Bureau]

Janice B. Wisner
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield 218
(715) 836-4741

Updated: April 27, 1998