This news release describes past events and should be used for historical purposes only. Please note date of release.
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield Hall 218
Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
UW-Eau Claire Names Outstanding Students
phone (715) 836-4741
fax (715) 836-2900

MAILED: April 21, 1998

EAU CLAIRE -- Nine University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire students are the 1998 recipients of the Outstanding Student Awards given by the Alumni Association.
Schools or units at the university selected the students, who will be honored, along with the 1998-99 Alumni Association Scholarship recipients, at a special luncheon May 13. The luncheon will begin at noon in the Tamarack Room of Davies Center. It is open to the public. Tickets are $9 and are available through the Alumni Office, (715) 836-5607.
Student winners are Lori J. Lofquist, a senior elementary education major from Altoona, Adult Opportunities; Jason D. Slaikeu, a senior biology major from Cushing, American Ethnic Coordinating Office; Jurgita Baltrusaityte, a graduate student in English from Lithuania, Center for International Education; Tracy J. Ruckwardt, a senior biochemistry/molecular biology major from Pittsville, College of Arts and Sciences; Kevin M. Gatzlaff, a senior management and business finance major from Rochester, Minn., College of Business; Jennifer R. Hanson, a senior elementary education major from Monona, School of Education; Carol M. Hajdasz, a senior social work major from Eau Claire, School of Human Science and Services; Jan Masters, a senior nursing major from Menomonie, School of Nursing; and Rebecca L. Wingen, a graduate student in school psychology from Janesville, Graduate Studies.


UWEC [Administrative Offices] [News Bureau]

Janice B. Wisner
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield 218
(715) 836-4741

Updated: April 20, 1998