This news release describes past events and should be used for historical purposes only. Please note date of release.
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield Hall 218
Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
UW-Eau Claire Plans Leadership Awards Event
phone (715) 836-4741
fax (715) 836-2900

MAILED: February 19, 1998

EAU CLAIRE -- The 1998 Leadership Recognition Awards Ceremony will begin with a reception at 5 p.m. Feb. 25 in the Council Fire Room of Davies Center at the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire.
At 5:30 p.m. Ann Lapp, dean of students, will make the opening remarks. Interim Chancellor Marjorie Smelstor will then make a presentation titled "Thoughts on Leadership."
All applicants for the Student Organization Award will be introduced. The awards will then be presented by Sarah Hibbard Hanson, a UW-Eau Claire alumna and president of the UW-Eau Claire Alumni Association.
All nominees for the Student Leadership Awards will then be introduced. Awards will be presented by Joe Mirr, a UW-Eau Claire alumnus and president of the UW-Eau Claire Foundation.


UWEC [Administrative Offices] [News Bureau]

Janice B. Wisner
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield 218
(715) 836-4741

Updated: April 3, 1998