This news release describes past events and should be used for historical purposes only. Please note date of release.
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield Hall 218
Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
Social Work Students Receive
Scholarship Awards
phone (715) 836-4741
fax (715) 836-2900

MAILED: Dec. 16, 1997

EAU CLAIRE -- Scholarships have been awarded to five social work majors at the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire.
Sunny Newell, a junior from Black River Falls, received the $500 Clinicare Scholarship. Julie Depies, a senior from Cedarburg, was awarded the $250 Elwood Theodore LeDue Memorial Social Work Scholarship.
Junior Leah Olson, Westby, received the $100 Julie Guite Memorial Social Work Scholarship. Sunshine Hedlund, a senior from Maple Grove, Minn., received the $175 Jean Klein Memorial Social Work Scholarship.
And Carrie Van Dyke, a junior from Appleton, received the $600 Lloyd and Jeanette Piper Memorial Social Work Scholarship.


UWEC [Administrative Offices] [News Bureau]

Janice B. Wisner
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield 218
(715) 836-4741

Updated: Dec. 16, 1997