This news release describes past events and should be used for historical purposes only. Please note date of release.
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield Hall 218
Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
Eight Inductees to be Honored
at Hall of Fame Luncheon
phone (715) 836-4741
fax (715) 836-2900

MAILED: Sept. 15, 1997

EAU CLAIRE -- The University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire department of kinesiology and the Alumni Association will sponsor the Hall of Fame Luncheon Sunday, Oct. 5, in the Spruce/Tamarack Room of Davies Center.

A reception will begin at 11:30 a.m. followed by a noon luncheon to honor eight inductees as they are welcomed into the UW-Eau Claire Hall of Fame.

The 1997 inductees are: Julia Pankow, track, 1980-82; Chris Seyser, swimming, 1985-88; Stephanie Strzalka, swimming, 1985-88; Laura Wodyn, cross country, track and tennis, 1983-85; Gib Hinz, basketball, 1976-80; Tony Carr, basketball, 1978-82; Mark Green, swimming, 1979-82; and Ken Anderson, basketball coach, 1968-95.

Family, friends, faculty and the public are invited to participate. The cost is $11 per person. Tickets are available by calling the Alumni Association at (715) 836-3266 between 8 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. weekdays or at the door on the day of the event.

For additional information, contact the Alumni Association.


UWEC [Administrative Offices] [News Bureau]

Janice B. Wisner
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield 218
(715) 836-4741

Updated: Sept. 15, 1997