This news release describes past events and should be used for historical purposes only. Please note date of release.
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield Hall 218
Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
Viennese Ball Scholarship Winners Named
phone (715) 836-4741
fax (715) 836-2900

MAILED: June 16, 1997

EAU CLAIRE -- Several University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire students were awarded $400 scholarships during the spring Viennese Ball.

Viennese Ball Senior Music Scholarship recipients were Barbara Allen, Bloomington, Minn.; R. James Andrews, Monroe; Gerald Bradshaw Jr., Ladysmith; Karen Decker, Afton, Minn.; Andrew Jaeger, Dousman; Kathleen Kelly, Brooklyn Center, Minn.; Matthew Kendziera, Boscobel; Matthew Mealey, New Richmond; James Simmons, West Bend; and Lisa Whipkey, Stillwater, Minn.

The Ada Bors Music Service Award was given to Heather Broadwater, Winona, Minn.

Brian Domenget, La Crosse, received the Wilhelm & Ingrid Brauner Award.

Sonja Sagmeister, of Graz, Austria, was honored as the 1996-97 exchange student from Graz, Austria.

Graz Exchange Program Award recipients for 1997-98 were awarded to Domenget, Jennifer Mercer, Eau Claire, and Jennifer Pulk, New Market, Minn.


UWEC [Administrative Offices] [News Bureau]

Janice B. Wisner
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield 218
(715) 836-4741

Updated: July 2, 1997