This news release describes past events and should be used for historical purposes only. Please note date of release.
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield Hall 218
Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
UW-Eau Claire Students Elect Senate Representatives
phone (715) 836-4741
fax (715) 836-2900

MAILED: April 17, 1997

EAU CLAIRE - University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire students voted for their student representatives in March.

Ten on-campus and 20 off-campus senators were elected to represent the student body during the Student Senate's 41st session. The session began March 10 and will conclude in March of 1998.

The Student Senate deals with issues that directly affect the students such as parking, housing, technology and advising.

Those elected include Brian Lauterbach, a sophomore political science major from Appleton; Sara Gruba, a sophomore criminal justice major from Stevens Point; Anne Luebke, a junior biochemistry/molecular biology major from Beaver Dam; Eric McBride, a junior political science major from Haittiesburg, Miss.; Lavonne Kasuboski, a sophomore accounting and pre-law major from Ripon; Kristan Keith, a freshman social studies major from Eau Claire; Ryan Burr, a freshman accounting and business finance major from Marshfield; Meghan Rogers, a sophomore accounting major from Plover; Sara Wiemerslage, a freshman political science and pre-law major from Onalaska; Toby Jacobson, a junior elementary education major from Bloomer, and Liz Kassera, a freshman undeclared major from New Brighton, Minn.

Others elected included Nick Lindeman, a junior geography major from La Crosse; Lisa Leigh Kraft, a junior biology major from Madison; Jenny Fletcher, a sophomore communications major from Appleton; Mark Cook, a sophomore social studies major from Maple Grove, Minn.; Dan Ravenscroft, a sophomore business finance major from Necedah; Tyson Schmidtke, a junior business finance major from Waterville, Minn.; Stephanie Paulus, a freshman communications major from Princeton; and Eric Kasper, a freshman political science major from Merrill.

Also elected were Chris Kowieski, a junior social studies major from West Allis; Darin Lowe, a senior history major from Janesville; Katie E. Meyer, a freshman psychology major from Princeton, Minn.; Gina Froehle, a freshman marketing major from Sartell, Minn.; Bill Hoepner, a senior management information systems major from Eau Claire; Matthew Ludt, a junior economics major from Verona; Jacquelyn Torborg, a junior English major from White Bear Lake, Minn.; Stefanie Pelke, a freshman marketing major from Rochester, Minn.; and Tony Johnson, a junior health care administration major from Rochester, Minn.


UWEC [Administrative Offices] [News Bureau]

Janice B. Wisner
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield 218
(715) 836-4741

Updated: April 17, 1997