This news release describes past events and should be used for historical purposes only. Please note date of release.
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield Hall 218
Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
Political Science Faculty Names Karl Andresen Scholarship Recipient
phone (715) 836-4741
fax (715) 836-2900

MAILED: March 12, 1997

EAU CLAIRE - Senior Lee Seese, New Berlin, was selected by the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire political science faculty as the recipient of the Karl Andresen Scholarship for the 1996-97 academic year.

As recipient of the award, Seese will receive an award from the UW-Eau Claire Foundation for $1,200. The award will be presented to Seese during the Honors Week celebration and Pi Sigma Alpha reception at 7:30 p.m., Thursday, April 17, in the Wisconsin Room of Davies Center.

The award was established by Andresen's former students to recognize a graduating senior who has demonstrated academic excellence and the promise of future academic achievements. The scholarship is funded through donations from alumni and friends of the university.

UWEC [Administrative Offices] [News Bureau]

Janice B. Wisner
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield 218
(715) 836-4741

Updated: March 26, 1997