This news release describes past events and should be used for historical purposes only. Please note date of release.
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield Hall 218
Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
Nominations Sought for Academic Staff Excellence in Performance Awards
phone (715) 836-4741
fax (715) 836-2900

MAILED: Feb. 17, 1997

EAU CLAIRE - The Academic Staff Awards Committee invites nominations for the annual Academic Staff Excellence in Performance Award to be awarded next August at the opening of the 1997-98 academic year at the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire.

The award honors a full-time, non-teaching academic staff member who excels in job performance and university service, according to committee co-chairs Jace Smith and Vicki Reed. The recipient will receive $1,000 from the UW-Eau Claire Foundation Inc.

Nomination forms will be mailed the week of Feb. 17 to campus offices and departments. They should be returned to the Chancellor's Office, Schofield 204, by April 4. The deadline for receipt of supporting materials is May 2.

Previously submitted materials remain in the nominee pool for three years and may be reviewed and updated by the nominators.

The committee will review all nominations and forward its recommendation to the Chancellor by June 1.

For additional information, contact committee members Denise Pedersen, Alumni Relations; Tim Petermann, Athletics; Vicki Reed, Recreation; Jace Smith, Housing and Residence Life; or Steve Zantow, Financial Aid.


UWEC [Administrative Offices] [News Bureau]

Janice B. Wisner
UW-Eau Claire News Bureau
Schofield 218
(715) 836-4741

Updated: April 24, 1997